Press The Button : Part 10

Come on they said  they  are  waiting  for  you . So I  followed  the  children, unsure  of  anything  at  all. I could  not  remember  where  I had  come  from , what  my  name  was or if  anyone  had  come  with  me. The children seemed  to know exactly  where  they  were  going , which was certainly  more  than I  did.

We followed a  long  corridor, dark and metallic . There  where bright blue lights in  the ceiling which gave  the place a clinical look. d70a8d45e359bd7e32b4388de1140538

I kept  close  behind  the  children as I did not  want  to get lost in  this  vast  and  endless place . All was dark  and  cold  and  totally  deserted. The  sound of  our  footsteps  echoed  loudly  as we  traveled  along  this vast  hallway.

After what seemed like  hours  the  children stopped and  told me  to wait. Doing  as I was told  I watched  them walk to a  opening  in the  wall and  disappear. I thought  maybe  that  they had  deserted  me but  after a few  minutes  they returned carrying a cup  of  hot strong  coffee  and  dish of  what looked  like fruit  but  fruit I  had  never  seen before!

lulo-by-quimbaya

I was grateful  for  the coffee and  we  sat  on  the  floor  of  this  hallway . I was surprised  at  how  comfortable  the  floor was as it it look like cold hard  metal. As  we  rested  the  children  encouraged  me  to try  the  fruit, I  did  but  not until  they  had  eaten  some first. I  might be  lost, confused  and loosing my  memory   but  I still had  some faculties  left, and  self  preservation  was  one of  those!

After  a  while  the children  asked  me if  I was ready  to continue, I was. So  we  moved on  after  the  children  had  returned  my  cup  and plate…..I don’t  really  know what  they  did  with them   but they  were gone! The  children  chatted  away  to each other  but I really  couldn’t understand  what  they  were saying  but I  did hear the  word pilot  and  ship  mentioned  more  than once.

Just  before  the  end  of  the hallway we  turned  left  and  there in front of  me  was  a huge hanger, full of people  working  and  strange  planes… were  they planes  they  were not like  the planes I  knew.

I went  to  walk in   but  the  children stopped me , “Careful” they  cautioned, “There is a force field there” they said. A  what , what is a force field. Push  that  button  they  said!

640px-hangar

And  so I did!

To  be  continued…….

Part  one

Part two

Part three

Part four 

Part Five

Part  Six

Part seven

Part eight

Part nine

 

Image 1 here

Image 2 here

Image 3 here 

 

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Paul
    Jun 26, 2016 @ 09:57:34

    Cool Willow – well done!

    Reply

  2. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Jun 26, 2016 @ 11:25:56

    Super. The adventure continues.Fabulous reading, Willow. 😀 ❤

    Reply

  3. jan
    Jun 26, 2016 @ 18:11:51

    Intriguing. I like your narrative voice.

    Reply

    • willowdot21
      Jun 26, 2016 @ 18:38:44

      Hi Jam I am glad that you like this because it is like an experiment for me as I am writing this whole project as stream of consciousness with no planning and no huge corrections! 🙂

      Reply

  4. Lynz Real Cooking
    Jun 27, 2016 @ 15:21:45

    Love this continuing story!

    Reply

  5. Deb
    Jun 28, 2016 @ 01:08:19

    This has come such a long way and it continues forward…love it!! 🙂

    Reply

  6. Trackback: Stream of Consciousness Saturday: Long: Press the Button Part 10 | willowdot21
  7. Trackback: Stream of Consciousness Saturday: Long: Press The Button :Part 11 | willowdot21
  8. Trackback: Stream of Consciousness Saturday: If/Then: Push the Button Part 12 | willowdot21
  9. Trackback: willowdot21
  10. Trackback: Stream of Consciousness  Saturday: Your, You’re,Yore, Push the Button. | willowdot21

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Follow Us

Follow Us

Follow Us

Follow Us

Judy E Martin

Author, Poet and lover of life

Gramma Krackers

Words of the Wise Krackers

This Bipolar Brat

Read between the lines

Jane Dougherty Writes

About fantastical places and other stuff

Lemon Shark

Navigating the Uncharted Waters of Life

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog magazine for lovers of health, food, books, music, humour and life in general

Trent's World (the Blog)

Random Ramblings and Reviews from Trent P. McDonald

My Dad Is A Goldfish

Caring for a demented dad

Book 'Em, Jan O

Ghosts, Tall Tales & Witty Haiku!

Life is too short to drink bad wine

La vie est trop courte pour boire du mauvais vin

beyondtheflow

A Survivor's Philosophy of Life

Mick E Talbot Poems

haiku tanka senryu hiabun, all manner of poetry.

Deb's World

The World According to Debbie

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

Colleen Chesebro✨The Fairy Whisperer✨

YA Fantasy Novelist, Poet, & Visual Word Artist

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

Morpethroad

Random meaningful words on a page

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

SAMEER NAYAN

ARTS, VIDEO & PHOTOGRAPHY

KTSW 89.9

The Other Side of Radio

SaylingAway

Shorts, Novels, and Other Things

TanGental

Writing, the Universe and whatever occurs to me

Russ Towne's A Grateful Man

To remind you about the goodness and greatness within yourself and others.

A Dog's Life? (Stories of me and him)

Life with Ray - 75lbs of Attitude in a Fur Coat!

Lorraine's frilly freudian slip

life in the bipolarsphere

Reena Saxena

Founder of ReInventions -- Coach, Trainer, Writer and Personal Branding Consultant

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

willowdot21

An insight to a heart mind and soul.

This Thing Called Life One Word at a Time

"Never forget it is real people who live out such tales and bear the price of the telling, in grief and guilt and sorrow". -Jacqueline Carey

Linda G. Hill

Life in progress

RETURN OF THE INTERNET NOBODY

Still on the Internet, Still a Nobody

Norm 2.0

Photography, fiction, humor, opinions, and whatever else I feel like posting

