EEK! Snow

Glistening Snow

Shining off the window ledges glistening on the trees dancing in the moonlight blowing in the breeze.

The snow is gently falling silently, thick and fast filling up the cracks in the pavement it is determined to last.

It is all so very quiet and silent what’s the hush as  the traffic grinds to a stop there is no homeward rush.

Mind you there is panic at the station and lot of noise the trains have all stopped running and there is not a lot of joys!

The children love it lots of time to play because of course all the school’s heating will have broken down today!

The council are tearing their hair out their heads. They ordered the wrong grit  the snow is much more slippy and the result will be sh#t!!

The old people will freezing in their  living rooms huddled by the fire their houses cold like tombs! The Government asked any pension who could afford to pay to give their heating allowances away to those less able for heat to pay!  Talk about robbing  Peter to pay Paul it is the government who should paying more and not our place at all!!

Motorists will be dying in snow drifts completely unprepared for the sudden temperature shifts!! Farmers will be struggling to get to feed their stock who are stuck in the pastures.  They will find it hard when all the lanes are blocked.

Okay I had better stop my griping or you will start to moan  for Christmas is a coming and that will bring the family home………………… If they can get here!

Dark Shadow

http://c300221.r21.cf1.rackcdn.com/fear-by-akirakirai-on-deviantart-1365277962_b.jpg

You enfold me in shadow sucking out the soul of me.

I strive to excel in your eyes, to let my spirit free.

You see no good where I stand.Only what hate  shows you.

You laugh at my efforts and criticize all I do.

 

Tell me I am obsessed and addicted  shout and bluster all you wish.

I have seen and heard  it all before, it is as predicted.

The tatters of my life like the rags clothing an old doll.

My soul has words yearning to be heard to make me whole.

 

That is why I write so these words can be free as a bird.

Why do you need to put me down,

Cast those looks at me and frown.

I spend no more time on my writing

Then you do when you are out doing your own thing.

 

My words need escape they need to sing.

You can scorn and chide me all you will,

Sap my strength exhaust me make me ill.

I shall write and I shall grow.

 

http://www.awaken.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/06/s-ACCEPTANCE-large300.jpg

That which is inside me, is what I need to show.

Every time I have found an interest you find ways to set the blight in.

Too many times I have just given in

But no, not this time. I shall, endeavour to ignore your snipes

I shall use this gift and I shall earn my stripes.

 

But this means so much to me now I can’t let you win.

George's Guinea Pig World

Tales from the hutch

Colleen Chesebro, Author & Poet

Crafting Magic through Prose & Poetry

Sillyfrog's Blog

"Once a pond a time..."

Writer Ravenclaw

Books by author Diana Coombes

iMpart

A Collection of Life Stories

New2Writing

KL CALEY

The Elephant's Trunk

🐘 Nancy is a storyteller, music blogger, humorist, poet, curveballer, noir dreamer 🐘

teleportingweena

~wandering through life in my time machine...you never know where it will stop next~

Mental Health Advocate & Personal Mindset Coach

Effective Strategies for Addressing and Healing from Child Abuse

Keep it alive

A look at life, achieving good physical and mental health and happiness

Tanka Tuesday

Join Us: #TankaTuesday 短歌 火曜日

Kaye Spencer

romance author - Lasterday Stories

Take It Easy

Retired, not expired: words from the after(work)life. And music. Lots of music!

TECUMSEH AND FRIENDS

An open blog for stories about the animals in our lives

Annette Rochelle Aben

~ Communicator, WordSmith, Artist, Guide, Mentor, Muse ~

Curious as a Cathy

Enjoying life through music, doodles, & pix

Pen(n)sive

✨Epicseekerblog, ever seeking answers to questions newly formed in Poems ‘n Stuff, ✨

luna's on line

Writing and Stuff by Chris Hall - Storyteller and Accidental Blogger

Writing to be Read

Authors' Blog - Book Reviews, Author Profiles and Reflections on Writing

Second Wind Leisure Perspectives

Fun, Photography & Friends

glyn40wilton

A mixed bag

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

A Teacher's Reflections

Thirty Years of Wonder

Butterfly Sand

Curiosity run amok . . .

Laura McHarrie @ The Hidden Edge

Another Way of Looking at Your Business

Shan Jeniah's Lovely Chaos

Finding Yessings and Blessings in Lifes Messings!

Gypsie’s Wonderful World of Words

Poetry, Flash Fiction, Stories, Musings, Photos

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

Ella Craig

Write here, write now.

Gary A Wilson Stories

A Dime of Time: Mostly 10 Minute Stories, Fiction and Memoirs

Therapy Bits

Living life with dissociative identity disorder and complex ptsd

LADY LEWIS

...what Lady A Lewis thinks about it...

No Facilities

Random thoughts, life lessons, hopes and dreams

pensitivity101

An onion has many layers. So have I!

theindieshe

The independent she who loves life