The next Christmas , epiloge to the conversation.

the empty place

The table is set and ready. My, it all looks great. All would of been so happy if not for the fickle finger of fate.

Last year was a wash out, last year was a loss. Last year Mum died so there was no point trying last year we just cried.

This year is different this year we celebrate. We have not forgotten you Mum we have set you a place you even have a plate.

We have used your favourite colours and  made it look bright and clean. We have done it right this year Mum it is as you always wanted it, a perfect dream.

Dressed the tree

I dressed the tree love, I did it right . I used the new decs. Now it is all silver and white. I did as you always did on Christmas Eve it took me nearly all night.

I did it for the kids, I did it for you and I have to say I did it for me too. You always made it perfect you always made it magic your loss to us is really just so tragic.

OH! I nearly forgot to tell you the cat is still going great guns, still using up her lives. It is a shame though she used yours up too, my beloved wife.

Your beloved cat

We love you Mum and we miss you very much but we will be happy this Christmas for our lives you still touch.

I miss you so my darling I still love you very much. I promise I will make the family happy this Christmas so please help me with your magic touch.

George's Guinea Pig World

Tales from the hutch

🪻 Colleen Chesebro, Author & Poet 🪻

Crafting Magic through Prose & Poetry

Sillyfrog's Blog

"Once a pond a time..."

Writer Ravenclaw

Books by author Diana Coombes

iMpart

A Collection of Life Stories

New2Writing

KL CALEY

The Elephant's Trunk

🐘 Nancy is a storyteller, music blogger, humorist, poet, curveballer, noir dreamer 🐘

teleportingweena

~wandering through life in my time machine...you never know where it will stop next~

Keep it alive

A look at life, achieving good physical and mental health and happiness

Tanka Tuesday

Join Us: #TankaTuesday 短歌 火曜日

Kaye Spencer

romance author - Lasterday Stories

Take It Easy

Retired, not expired: words from the after(work)life. And music. Lots of music!

TECUMSEH AND FRIENDS

An open blog for stories about the animals in our lives

Annette Rochelle Aben

~ Communicator, WordSmith, Artist, Guide, Mentor, Muse ~

Curious as a Cathy

Enjoying life through music, doodles, & pix

Pen(n)sive

✨Epicseekerblog, ever seeking answers to questions newly formed in Poems ‘n Stuff, ✨

luna's on line

Writing and Stuff by Chris Hall - Storyteller and Accidental Blogger

Writing to be Read

Authors' Blog - Book Reviews, Author Profiles and Reflections on Writing

Second Wind Leisure Perspectives

Fun, Photography & Friends

glyn40wilton

A mixed bag

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

A Teacher's Reflections

Thirty Years of Wonder

Butterfly Sand

Curiosity run amok . . .

Laura McHarrie @ The Hidden Edge

Another Way of Looking at Your Business

Shan Jeniah's Lovely Chaos

Finding Yessings and Blessings in Lifes Messings!

Gypsie’s Wonderful World of Words

Poetry, Flash Fiction, Stories, Musings, Photos

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

Ella Craig

Write here, write now.

Gary A Wilson Stories

A Dime of Time: Mostly 10 Minute Stories, Fiction and Memoirs

Therapy Bits

Living life with dissociative identity disorder and complex ptsd

LADY LEWIS

...what Lady A Lewis thinks about it...

No Facilities

Random thoughts, life lessons, hopes and dreams

pensitivity101

An onion has many layers. So have I!

theindieshe

The independent she who loves life