TJ’s Household Haiku, Lost and Perfume.

This week for TJ’s of  Life is too short to drink bad wine. Household Haiku the prompt photo is a bottle he bought at the Vanves Second hand market in Paris. 

It is so beautiful isn’t. 

The words are Perfume and Lost.

Rules and Pingback Here

Image Found Here

Softly on the breeze

The perfume of long lost days

Puts you at your ease.

         ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Image Found Here

They came to a halt

The blood hound had lost the scent

Found, off like a bolt.

Song Lyric Sunday Liar! 

This is a quick post no time to write why I picked this song. Helen Vahdati Prompt for Song Lyric Sunday is Liar or Lies. 

So it is Queen remastered and at their shiny best and the words are fantastic.

Rules and Pingback Here

Liar by Queen


“Liar”

I have sinned dear Father Father I have sinned
Try and help me Father
Won’t you let me in? Liar
Nobody believes me Liar
Why don’t they leave me alone?
Sire I have stolen stolen many times
Raised my voice in anger
When I know I never should
Liar oh ev’rybody deceives me
Liar why don’t you leave me alone?

Liar I have sailed the seas
Liar from Mars to Mercury
Liar I have drunk the wine
Liar time after time
Liar you’re lying to me
Liar you’re lying to me
Father please forgive me
You know you’ll never leave me
Please will you direct me in the right way
Liar liar liar liar
Liar that’s what they keep calling me
Liar liar liar

Listen are you gonna listen?
Mama I’m gonna be your slave
All day long
Mama I’m gonna try behave
All day long
Mama gonna be your slave
All day long
I’m gonna serve you till your dying day
All day long
I’m gonna keep you till you dying day
All day long
I’m gonna kneel down by your side and pray
All day long and pray
All day long and pray
All day long all day long all day long
All day long all day long all day long

All day long all day long all day long
Liar liar they never let you win
Liar liar everything you do is sin
Liar nobody believes you
Liar they bring you down before you begin
Now let me tell you this
Now you know you could be dead before they let you…

Stream of Consciousness Saturday, on Sunday. High and Low.

I am still struggling to keep up and I am running late. So apologies done let’s get on before the next disater arrives! 

This week our prompt from LindaGHill of Life in Progress is to use the words High and Low.

Rules and Pingback Here

The above image was kindly lent to me by Dale Cooper57 thanks.🙃😉, It’s a great blog do visit!

Now quickly my entry. Off the top of my bubbling head!

High and Low.

High above and out of sight

A lowly angel surveys the night

Below people scramble here and there

Self obsessed for others not a care

Lowely angel Frank  is so upset

His high hopes of humans are never met.

Down below the devil smerks

He is happy to see his plan works.

Another angel soon will fall

Eventually he will have them all

Above on high the father, does know

He will prevail and keep the devil low.

Image from here

Thursday Photo Prompt, The Watchers.

This week Sue Vincent of Daily Echo has set us another interesting post and entitled it the watchers.

Rules and Pingback Here

                 The Watchers

Question

Why do they sit and guard at the gates.

What are the horrors that they await?

They watch the portal,they never sleep

What are the secrets that they keep.

For millennia have they stood by their post.

To save us from aliens and demon hosts.

 What are they protecting us from, 

What fiendish hell are they shutting out.

Fighting to get in and wipe us all out.

What is the secret the watchers keep 

Should they let us to take a peep.

What is the horrible truth they hide , 

What are they watching for on the other side. 

 Answer

It is not us they are saving, is it not us they protect , 

It is all the other dimensions they don’t want us to infect!

It is shocking  and fearful for us to be told

That we are the evil from all other worlds and dimensions they must withhold!! 

Trent's World (the Blog)

Random Ramblings and Reviews from Trent P. McDonald

My Dad Is A Goldfish

Caring for a demented dad

Book 'Em, Jan O

Ghosts, Tall Tales & Witty Haiku!

Life is too short to drink bad wine

La vie est trop courte pour boire du mauvais vin

beyondtheflow

A Survivor's Philosophy of Life

Mick E Talbot Poems

haiku tanka senryu hiabun, all manner of poetry.

Deb's World

The world according to Debbie

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

🌼Colleen Chesebro Fairy Whisperer 🌼

YA Fantasy Novelist, Poet, & Visual Word Artist

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

Morpethroad

Random meaningful words on a page

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

sameernayan

Arts, Video & Photography

KTSW 89.9

The Other Side of Radio

SaylingAway

Shorts, Novels, and Other Things

TanGental

Writing, the Universe and whatever occurs to me

A Grateful Man

To remind you about the goodness and greatness within yourself and others.

A Dog's Life? (Stories of me and him)

Life with Ray - 75lbs of Attitude in a Fur Coat!

Lorraine's frilly freudian slip

life in the bipolarsphere

Reena Saxena

Founder of ReInventions -- Coach, Trainer, Writer and Personal Branding Consultant

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

willowdot21

An insight to a heart mind and soul.

This Thing Called Life One Word at a Time

"Never forget it is real people who live out such tales and bear the price of the telling, in grief and guilt and sorrow". -Jacqueline Carey

Linda G. Hill

Life in progress

Diary of an Internet Nobody.

Rants and Musings from the Ether.

Norm 2.0

Photography, fiction, opinions and reviews, and whatever else I feel like posting

trainofthought

from stop to stop, a journey in thought

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

deletedangel

Lost Poetry

Everything I Never Told You

Lucidly in shadows. Poetry from a hand that writes misty.

Ellenbest24

words and scribble.