6th year Blogiversary!

Imagine  my  surprise  when I  received  this  message  yesterday ! Six  years, honestly where  have  those  six  years gone.  Now  I can  honestly  say I  have  grown in  those  six years  and  not  only older. I  have  gone  from a  woman locked into  pain  and  fear  to, I  hope  a woman in  control of  the pain  and  fear.

I started  blogging  about  pain  and  the  fears  that  beset  me  after my  accident. Now I hope  I  blog  poetry  and  prose  about  much  wider  subjects. I  have  met  wonderful  people  on  here  and  I so  grateful  for  the  friendship  and  support I  have  received here and I  do  hope I  have  returned  it  all too. I  have  also  attended two  bloggers  Bashes , the  second  one  completely on  my  own !! Meeting  fellow  bloggers in  person  is  just  so  wonderful!

So I  guess this  is  my  6th Blogiversary! Cakes, balloons  and  drinks  all round  lets  party! I owe  you  all a  hug  THANK  YOU !!

 

6 Year Anniversary Achievement
Happy Anniversary with WordPress.com!
You registered on WordPress.com 6 years ago.
Thanks for flying with us. Keep up the good blogging.
83 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sue Dreamwalker
    Jun 27, 2017 @ 11:27:58

    Wonderful and Happy Blogging Anniversary and I hope you have many more happy blogging years meeting lots of WP friends.
    Sue 🙂

    Reply

  2. Victo Dolore
    Jun 27, 2017 @ 11:29:05

    Yay for six years! Happy blogiversary!!!!!!

    Reply

  3. ghostmmnc
    Jun 27, 2017 @ 11:35:51

    Happy blogging anniversary! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Ruth
    Jun 27, 2017 @ 11:43:48

    Happy blogiversary, Willow! 🙂

    Reply

  5. andy1076
    Jun 27, 2017 @ 11:48:00

    Yay Blogversary!! ^.^

    Reply

  6. colinandray
    Jun 27, 2017 @ 11:52:41

    Congratulations – 6 years! That is worth getting yourself a Black Forest cake… and not sharing with anybody! 🙂

    Reply

  7. Annette Rochelle Aben
    Jun 27, 2017 @ 11:54:06

    Rock that blogversary! Here’s to many more. ❤

    Reply

  8. Morgan
    Jun 27, 2017 @ 13:23:20

    Happy Blogiversary 🙂 And to many More 🙂

    Reply

  9. Ritu
    Jun 27, 2017 @ 13:44:04

    Happy Blogiversary sis!!

    Reply

  10. TanGental
    Jun 27, 2017 @ 16:24:45

    happy birthday Willow; you are a veteran of this blogging lark clearly!!

    Reply

  11. robbiesinspiration
    Jun 27, 2017 @ 17:16:18

    Congratulations, Willow. Six years is wonderful. I didn’t know about your accident but I am glad to hear that blogging helped you to overcome the after effects.

    Reply

  12. JT Twissel
    Jun 27, 2017 @ 17:58:22

    Happy Blogversity!

    Reply

  13. Betty Hayes Albright
    Jun 27, 2017 @ 21:07:57

    Did I miss the party? (Darn time zones!). Congratulations on six years here, Willow! We started almost the same time – cool that we’ve known each other almost that whole time. You’ve always been a dear, sweet, supportive blogger – the best kind. 💐💐💐💐💐💐💐

    Reply

  14. philosophermouseofthehedge
    Jun 27, 2017 @ 23:10:13

    Cheers and applause! (You don’t mind the confetti all over the floor do you? It’s festive for the occasion)

    Reply

  15. gigoid
    Jun 28, 2017 @ 00:17:35

    Well done, milady; congratulations!

    We’ve known each other a long time, now, eh? My life is better for that…

    xoxo

    gigoid

    Reply

    • willowdot21
      Jun 28, 2017 @ 05:46:13

      And mine too 😊 the party is still on have a glass of something and some cake, oh! Mind those balloons, they are a nuisance!! 😀🍰🍹🍾🍷🎂🎈🎈🎈💜💟

      Reply

  16. Marje @ Kyrosmagica
    Jun 28, 2017 @ 06:49:30

    Aww bless you! Happy 6th year anniversary…. I’ve got a bit of catching up to do… I’m a mere toddler blogger, just three years! Party time, a piece of cake never goes amiss… Enjoy! Xxx

    Reply

  17. Judy E Martin
    Jun 28, 2017 @ 07:40:51

    Congratulations Willow! I can see how much you have grown just in the last year or so that I have know you!
    Hugs xxxxx

    Reply

  18. John Holton
    Jul 06, 2017 @ 19:17:47

    Happy Blogiversary!

    Reply

  19. Lorna
    Jul 08, 2017 @ 14:52:12

    Happy Belated! Your blog is 3 years and one day older than my daughter, ha!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trent's World (the Blog)

Random Ramblings and Reviews from Trent P. McDonald

My Dad Is A Goldfish

Caring for a demented dad

Book 'Em, Jan O

Ghosts, Tall Tales & Witty Haiku!

Life is too short to drink bad wine

La vie est trop courte pour boire du mauvais vin

beyondtheflow

A Survivor's Philosophy of Life

Mick E Talbot Poems

haiku tanka senryu hiabun, all manner of poetry.

Deb's World

The world according to Debbie

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

🌼Colleen Chesebro Fairy Whisperer 🌼

YA Fantasy Novelist, Poet, & Visual Word Artist

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

Morpethroad

Random meaningful words on a page

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

sameernayan

Arts, Video & Photography

KTSW 89.9

The Other Side of Radio

SaylingAway

Shorts, Novels, and Other Things

TanGental

Writing, the Universe and whatever occurs to me

A Grateful Man

To remind you about the goodness and greatness within yourself and others.

A Dog's Life? (Stories of me and him)

Life with Ray - 75lbs of Attitude in a Fur Coat!

Lorraine's frilly freudian slip

life in the bipolarsphere

Reena Saxena

Founder of ReInventions -- Coach, Trainer, Writer and Personal Branding Consultant

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

willowdot21

An insight to a heart mind and soul.

This Thing Called Life One Word at a Time

"Never forget it is real people who live out such tales and bear the price of the telling, in grief and guilt and sorrow". -Jacqueline Carey

Linda G. Hill

Life in progress

Diary of an Internet Nobody.

Rants and Musings from the Ether.

Norm 2.0

Photography, fiction, opinions and reviews, and whatever else I feel like posting

trainofthought

from stop to stop, a journey in thought

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

deletedangel

Lost Poetry

Everything I Never Told You

Lucidly in shadows. Poetry from a hand that writes misty.

Ellenbest24

words and scribble.

