Wonderful Bloggers Bash 2017

Well the day started well the sun was out and the dog was walked.

Now I knew the M3 was closed for road works but what’s that on the radio? The M4 is shut from Heathrow to the Chiswick roundabout!.

The husband was intent on driving me to the Bash. I told him that maybe it would be easier if I went by train. He was however insistent so we set off early at 8am. After an hour of looping round hubby finally concided that we were not going to make it by car. So I was dropped off at Hatton Cross Tube station we only done 25miles in an hour and a half! 

Anyway I got my ticket , and headed on down to platform 2 Picadilly Line to Cockfosters. Rang the hubby told him I was on the tube. Changed at Hammersmith to the district line to Upminster. Then we reach Earls Court and everything grinds to a holt!  A delay, what have I done to deserve this.

So finally I arrive at Victoria and it is five minutes past ten. I had Geoff’s directions to hand. Everytime I was unsure of my bearings one of Geoff’s landmarks would crop up.

The photo above is one of Geoff’s​.

And so it was at 10.26am I arrived at the Venue.

I was greeted by Ali and Hugh! And the huging began! 

Did I say hugs lots of hugs!!

Not mention the cakes, did I mention the cakes, Ritu and Geoff made cakes!!

All delicious!

Then the first set of awards were given out and our first presentation by  from  Suzie  of “Suzie Speaks ” about how to monetize your blog and from Elena of Elena Peters mid life blogger  about how to harness and use Pinterest to drive traffic to your blog.

All very informative and interesting but a little scary for me but lots to think about!

Then it was lunch time after which there was a panel discussion with  SuzieElena and Christoph, we were able to ask lots of questions and get sensible and interesting answers! 

Then there were much hilarity from the committee and more awards! Talking of the awards I was sitting next to   Supawoman, I mean  Ritu, who is now a dear friend and Blogary Sis to me. When it came to the award for the Best overall blogger we did  not need drumroll as Lovely Ritu’s heart was beating like a drum!! Well luckily she did win and before her heart burst!!

Well done Ritu you did so well and really deserve the title! 

The runner up was–Sue Vincent who’s blog I really love and infact I was so excited we she arrived at the Bash I was straight in with a hug before she had a chance to know who I was, poor lady she must of wandered what was going on!! I was excited about meeting Sue and she is just as Lovely as thought she was.

2nd Place – Chris Graham – Again a wonderful Blogger.

For names of the all the Award Winners go to ABBA Awards.

Then it was time to mix and mingle and in case this myself fall at the feet of my idols… Well I tripped up a step and fell on my face! I hasten to add I had not touched a drop of Alcohol!  Infact I was told by the many helpers to drink wine and stay up right. It was so great to chat everyone! 

Sadly I did not take enough photos, I was too busy enjoying myself. 

For a more comprehensive post with more information and photos go to the lovely Ritu’s post at But I Smile Anyway

To everyone I met I really enjoyed your company, I dare not mention names for fear of missing someone out. I love you all. To Sacha, Hugh, Ali and Geoff you are all the best and so supportive! 

Next year the Bash is on 9th June 2018. Also the committee is looking to recruit six new members if you can help contact Sacha. 

54 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Story Reading Ape
    Jun 12, 2017 @ 07:57:01

    Many thanks for the link back, Willow 😀

    Reply

  2. Ritu
    Jun 12, 2017 @ 09:54:54

    It was such a great day sis!!!

    Reply

  3. TanGental
    Jun 12, 2017 @ 10:21:54

    Lovely to see you and your smile Willow.

    Reply

  4. Martin Shone
    Jun 12, 2017 @ 12:48:37

    Looks like you all had a good day, Willow 🙂

    Reply

  5. philosophermouseofthehedge
    Jun 12, 2017 @ 13:45:40

    What a great time! Enjoyed all the pictures. Affirms bloggers are real people and not machines HAHA. Cool event – so jealous

    Reply

  6. Prajakta
    Jun 12, 2017 @ 15:38:03

    To put faces to names and voices to words must have been a super experience 🙂 Lovely details and photographs!

    Reply

  7. shelleywilson72
    Jun 12, 2017 @ 16:00:19

    What a lovely post, Willow. You captured the fun nature of the event perfectly – and the cakes, can’t forget the cakes!! 😉

    Reply

  8. Judy E Martin
    Jun 12, 2017 @ 16:00:42

    A lovely post Sis. i am so glad you all had a wonderful time xxx

    Reply

  9. Ali Isaac
    Jun 12, 2017 @ 16:19:17

    Great account of the day, Willow! Glad you enjoyed it so much. See you next year!

    Reply

  10. Betty Hayes Albright
    Jun 12, 2017 @ 21:50:04

    Looks like a lot of fun!!

    Reply

  11. Hugh's Views and News
    Jun 13, 2017 @ 14:53:29

    Lovely to see you again Willow, and thanks for the hugs. 🤗
    See you next year. 😀

    Reply

  12. Sacha Black
    Jun 16, 2017 @ 06:23:08

    It was so good to see you again this year Willow. Thank you for all the hugs and catching up

    Reply

    • willowdot21
      Jun 16, 2017 @ 06:57:17

      I was so pleased to meet everyone again it was especially good to see you too, hugs are good and they are free💖 it was lovely to meet Chloe too 💜

      Reply

  13. M. L. Kappa
    Jun 27, 2017 @ 11:46:31

    Lovely day- but what an adventure to get there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Life is too short to drink bad wine

La vie est trop courte pour boire du mauvais vin

beyondtheflow

A Survivor's Philosophy of Life

Mick E Talbot Poems

haiku tanka senryu hiabun poetry

Deb's World

The world according to Debbie

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

Colleen Chesebro Fairy Whisperer

YA Fantasy Author, Poet, & Visual Word Artist

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

Morpethroad

Random meaningful words on a page

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

sameernayan135

SAMEER NAYAN (ARTIST)

KTSW 89.9

The Other Side of Radio

SaylingAway

Shorts, Novels, and Other Things

TanGental

Writing, the Universe and whatever occurs to me

A Grateful Man

To remind you about the goodness and greatness within yourself and others.

A Dog's Life? (Stories of me and him)

Life with Ray - 75lbs of Attitude in a Fur Coat!

Trent's World (the Blog)

Random Ramblings and Reviews from Trent P. McDonald

Lorraine's frilly freudian slip

life in the bipolarsphere

Reena Saxena

Founder of ReInventions -- Coach, Trainer, Writer and Personal Branding Consultant

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

willowdot21

An insight to a heart mind and soul.

This Thing Called Life One Word at a Time

"Never forget it is real people who live out such tales and bear the price of the telling, in grief and guilt and sorrow". -Jacqueline Carey

Linda G. Hill

Life in progress

Diary of an Internet Nobody.

Rants and Musings from the Ether.

Norm 2.0

Photography, fiction, opinions and reviews, and whatever else I feel like posting

trainofthought

from stop to stop, a journey in thought

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

deletedangel

Lost Poetry

Everything I Never Told You

Lucidly in shadows. Poetry from a hand that writes misty.

Nick Verron

"I'd rather LIVE a hard life, than have an easy and meaningless existence."

Ellenbest24

words and scribble.

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

