Song Lyrics Sunday: Flowers and Seeds.

This week the fantastic Helen  Vahdati of This Thing called Life One Word At a time. Said as it Mother’s Day in the United States we need to produce a song or songs with flowers in the words or title! I love this idea. 

Rules and Pingback here

Right here we go guess who , yes Imogen Heap , with a great little song that was used for an off beat American Drama Six feet under I love the song and the TV series. 

Lyrics by Imogen Heap.

I’m a lonely petunia in an onion patch repeat! 

And also by Imogen Propeller Seeds, well almost flowers.

“Propeller Seeds”

Propeller seeds
Corridor scene
Talk on, walk out.
It took me a minute, my mind was on other things
Oh, you got me at “Paris”
I must be coming down with something to be thinking this

What’s happening here?
I’m growing roots through my toes
And leaves from my fingertips

Unfold
Where does this story go?
Queue, food
Drink up
Continue

We float in tandem, past name tags and shaking hands
Immune to the hubbub of others
We’re deep in discussion, the party’s on mute.
(Oh woah, oh woah)
Our bubble’s got it covered
(Ooh…)
You want me, well you’ve got me
It doesn’t have to be today
I can’t believe I said that out loud

What’s happening here?
I’m growing roots through my toes
And leaves from my fingertips

I’m falling
What does this story know?
Wedding rings, children
Are all the good ones taken?
Rickshaw, disco
Goodnight kiss
Oh, cold shower

Call me for sweet… dreams of him
Where does this story go?
(Whoa whoa)
What does this story know?
(Whoa whoa)
What does this story hold… for us?

Lyric from A to Z Lyrics


And to finish the most haunting song  by Sting, Desert Rose. The Haunting voice of  Algerian raï singer Cheb Mami, fabulous song.

https://youtu.be/C3lWwBslWqg

Lyrics Desert Rose

“Desert Rose”

[Cheb Mami Introduction (Algerian Arabic):]
Hadaee mada tawila
Wa ana nahos ana wahala ghzalti
Wa ana nahos ana wahala ghzalti
Wa ana nahos ana wahala ghzalti
[English:]
Oh night oh night
It has been a long time
And I am looking for myself and my loved one
And I am looking for myself and my loved one
And I am looking for myself and my loved one

I dream of rain
I dream of gardens in the desert sand
I wake in vain
I dream of love as time runs through my hand

I dream of fire
Those dreams are tied to a horse that will never tire
And in the flames
Her shadows play in the shape of a man’s desire

This desert rose
Each of her veils, a secret promise
This desert flower
No sweet perfume ever tortured me more than this

And as she turns
This way she moves in the logic of all my dreams
This fire burns
I realize that nothing’s as it seems

I dream of rain
I dream of gardens in the desert sand
I wake in vain
I dream of love as time runs through my hand

I dream of rain
I lift my gaze to empty skies above
I close my eyes
This rare perfume is the sweet intoxication of her love

[Cheb Mami (Algerian Arabic):]
Aman aman aman
Omry feek antia
Ma ghair antia
Ma ghair antia
[English:]
Aman aman aman
My life is for you
And no one other than you
And no one other than you

I dream of rain
I dream of gardens in the desert sand
I wake in vain
I dream of love as time runs through my hand

Sweet desert rose
Each of her veils, a secret promise
This desert flower
No sweet perfume ever tortured me more than this

Sweet desert rose
This memory of Eden haunts us all
This desert flower
This rare perfume, is the sweet intoxication of the fall

[Cheb Mami (Algerian Arabic):]
Ya lili ah ya leel
[English:]
Oh night oh night

Lyrics from A To Z

Happy Mother’s​day to all Mums celebrating Mother’s day today.


Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

sameernayan135

SAMEER NAYAN (ARTIST)

KTSW 89.9

The Other Side of Radio

SaylingAway

Shorts, Novels, and Other Things

TanGental

Writing, the Universe and whatever occurs to me

A Grateful Man

To remind you about the goodness and greatness within yourself and others.

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

A Dog's Life? (Stories of me and him)

Life with Ray - 75lbs of Attitude in a Fur Coat!

Trent's World (the Blog)

Random Ramblings and Reviews from Trent P. McDonald

Lorraine's frilly freudian slip

life in the bipolarsphere

Reena Saxena

Founder of ReInventions -- Coach, Trainer, Writer and Personal Branding Consultant

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

willowdot21

An insight to a heart mind and soul.

This Thing Called Life One Word at a Time

"Never forget it is real people who live out such tales and bear the price of the telling, in grief and guilt and sorrow". -Jacqueline Carey

Linda G. Hill

Life in progress

Diary of an Internet Nobody.

Rants and Musings from the Ether.

Norm 2.0

Photography, fiction, opinions and reviews, and whatever else I feel like posting

trainofthought

from stop to stop, a journey in thought

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

deletedangel

Lost Poetry

Everything I Never Told You

Lucidly in shadows. Poetry from a hand that writes misty.

Nick Verron

"I'd rather LIVE a hard life, than have an easy and meaningless existence."

Ellenbest24

words and scribble.

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

wafflemethis

music love and poetry

K Y R O S M A G I C A

A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

Vrushali

Art, books, writing and everything in between!

ONCE UPON A HOT FLASH

A Positive attitude with an abundance of gratitude and a laugh at menopause

a cooking pot and twisted tales

Thoughts and Tales...A Lifestyle Blog with a Zing.

Edwina's Episodes

A light-hearted look at life - in all its glory!

Renaissance

Story of my life...