Hanging on by a broken thread.

I am loosing  my  tenuous  grip  on life

My place   in  the  scheme is  slipping  away

Am I  needed, as  mother , lover or  wife.

Slipping  further  in to  darkness  every  day.

 

The words more  bitter  and  harder  to  take

Loosing  those  I love , the  ties  cut as they leave

It hurts  as I feel   my  heart shatter  and  brake

Don’t  want  to pretend anymore  it is  too hard  to fake.

 

So I  bury  my  head  in  music and  try  to  ignore  the pain

Just  Hanging on  by  a broken thread.

 

 

RonovanWrites #Weekly #Haiku #Poetry Prompt #Challenge #147 Leap&Throb

This  week  our  Ronovan  of Ronovanwrites has  set  us  the  Weekly  Haiku  Challenge   with  the  words Leap  and  Throb.

Just  the  thought of  you

Will make  my  heart  leap  and  throb

My heart throb are  you

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

Leap out  of  the  way

If that  big  block hits  your toe

It will throb all day.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

maxresdefault

Make  my  spirits leap

My heart throbs alongside  yours

Our Love is  tender.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Rules  and Pingback here 

ronovan-writes-haiku-poertry-challenge-image-20161

K’lee and Dale’s Cosmic Photo Challenge : Wood

Today  our  Prompt  for  K’Lee and  Dales  Comic  photo  challenge   is   Wood .

wp-1490570270495.jpg

So  here  we  go !

IMG_20170501_175540242The  dinning  room  table .

IMG_20170501_151822641

Tree bark  with accompanying  fungus, Ruby ( the  dog)  and  I  pass  this  daily  on  our  walks!

IMG_20170501_154518667

The  Archery  Hut  also  passed  most  days  on  our  walk! I  went  for  the  black  and  white  look.

IMG_20170501_175106772

The  coffee table and  living room  floor.

IMG_20170501_180432194

The  wooden  Giraffe!

IMG_20170501_180418083

The  sideboard ….. yes  I  do still have  a  sideboard!

Rules  and  Pingback  here 

And  also  here  at K’Lee’s Blog 

#CosPhoChal

 

Song Lyric Sunday: The Living Years: A day late.

Helen Espinosa of This Life One Word at a time said that this week:” our theme for Song Lyric Sunday this week is to post a song about consequences, good or bad.”


Sorry this is a day late. 

Rules and Pingback here.

So I thought about this long and hard and I  decided that I would pick on Mike and the Machanics song, In  the living years. 

It is such a classic song of consequences. In truth it is about father son  relationships and it rings very true but honestly the words could be applied to any relationship. We all put off to tomorrow what we should do today. There are so many things I should of said to my parents my sister who died two years ago,friends and somehow I didn’t and now it’s too late. It’s like opening​ a whole can of worms Helen .

I promise myself I shall not make the same mistake again but I know I will. 

The lyrics say it all. I have to put all the lyrics here as they resonate with me and no doubt all of you. 

Tissues to the ready.

Lyrics care of A to Z  Lyrics

The Living Years”

Every generation
Blames the one before
And all of their frustrations
Come beating on your door

I know that I’m a prisoner
To all my Father held so dear
I know that I’m a hostage
To all his hopes and fears
I just wish I could have told him in the living years

Crumpled bits of paper
Filled with imperfect thought
Stilted conversations
I’m afraid that’s all we’ve got

You say you just don’t see it
He says it’s perfect sense
You just can’t get agreement
In this present tense
We all talk a different language
Talking in defense

Say it loud, say it clear
You can listen as well as you hear
It’s too late when we die
To admit we don’t see eye to eye

So we open up a quarrel
Between the present and the past
We only sacrifice the future
It’s the bitterness that lasts

So don’t yield to the fortunes
You sometimes see as fate
It may have a new perspective
On a different date
And if you don’t give up, and don’t give in
You may just be O.K.

Say it loud, say it clear
You can listen as well as you hear
It’s too late when we die
To admit we don’t see eye to eye

I wasn’t there that morning
When my Father passed away
I didn’t get to tell him
All the things I had to say

I think I caught his spirit
Later that same year
I’m sure I heard his echo
In my baby’s new born tears
I just wish I could have told him in the living years

Say it loud, say it clear
You can listen as well as you hear
It’s too late when we die
To admit we don’t see eye to eye

Life is too short to drink bad wine

La vie est trop courte pour boire du mauvais vin

beyondtheflow

A Survivor's Philosophy of Life

Mick E Talbot Poems

haiku tanka senryu hiabun poetry

Deb's World

The world according to Debbie

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

Colleen Chesebro ~ Fairy Whisperer

YA Fantasy Author, Poet, & Visual Word Artist

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

Morpethroad

Random meaningful words on a page

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

sameernayan135

SAMEER NAYAN (ARTIST)

KTSW 89.9

The Other Side of Radio

SaylingAway

Shorts, Novels, and Other Things

TanGental

Writing, the Universe and whatever occurs to me

A Grateful Man

To remind you about the goodness and greatness within yourself and others.

A Dog's Life? (Stories of me and him)

Life with Ray - 75lbs of Attitude in a Fur Coat!

Trent's World (the Blog)

Random Ramblings and Reviews from Trent P. McDonald

Lorraine's frilly freudian slip

life in the bipolarsphere

Reena Saxena

Founder of ReInventions -- Coach, Trainer, Writer and Personal Branding Consultant

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

willowdot21

An insight to a heart mind and soul.

This Thing Called Life One Word at a Time

"Never forget it is real people who live out such tales and bear the price of the telling, in grief and guilt and sorrow". -Jacqueline Carey

Linda G. Hill

Life in progress

Diary of an Internet Nobody.

Rants and Musings from the Ether.

Norm 2.0

Photography, fiction, opinions and reviews, and whatever else I feel like posting

trainofthought

from stop to stop, a journey in thought

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

deletedangel

Lost Poetry

Everything I Never Told You

Lucidly in shadows. Poetry from a hand that writes misty.

Nick Verron

"I'd rather LIVE a hard life, than have an easy and meaningless existence."

Ellenbest24

words and scribble.

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!