My First Post #myfirstpostrevisited

My dear  Blog  sister  Ritu  of But I  Smile Anyway, who is  sitting  at  home  right  now  recovering   from  nasty  bruises  and  shock  from singlehandedly  closing  the M6 at  the weekend. Thank  God no one  was  hurt.
Thank ¬†you ¬†for ¬†nominating ¬†me ¬†Ritu ¬†, I ¬†don’t often ¬†do ¬†these ¬†type of ¬†posts ¬†but ¬†why ¬†not!

my-first-post_revisited-bloghop

A tag started by a blogger/writer called Sarah Brentyn, asking us to revisit our first ever blog posts!

I wrote ¬†my ¬†first ¬†blog ¬†on ¬†June 26 ¬†2011. I ¬†was ¬†struggling ¬†with ¬†pain and ¬†depression ¬†while ¬†recovering ¬†from ¬†breaking ¬†my ¬†back, ¬†for ¬†the second ¬†time. I had ¬†been in ¬†hospital ¬†for a long ¬†time, I ¬†was unable ¬†to ¬†work, unable ¬†to get around ¬†and ¬†was watching ¬†my ¬†“friends” disappear like ¬†rabbits ¬†down a ¬†hole! I was attending a ¬†pain clinic ¬†where I ¬†was being ¬†seen ¬†by a pain physiologist who ¬†suggested I ” wrote ¬†my ¬†feeling ¬†down, write ¬†my ¬†pain ¬†out ¬†and ¬†see if ¬†that ¬†might ¬†help ¬†” Thankfully ¬†she ¬†had ¬†hit the ¬†nail on ¬†the ¬†head ¬†it ¬†did ¬†help ¬†and I ¬†really ¬†am grateful to her.

This is  my space 

This is my space, don’t intrude.

It’s all that I have left, my safe place so don’t be rude.

It is dark out there and it is a hurtful place.

Don’t come near or I shall scratch your face.

This is all that I have to call my own.

Out there it’s hurt and fear and there is no way home.

The noise out there is endless and the bullying never stops.

The insults hurt they stick like dirt and they won’t wash off with the raindrops.

The ties that bind infect my mind, self blame becomes my crown

I am lost and so confused not knowing up from down.

I will not move I am protected here.

I am warm, tired and full of fear

Self loathing gnaws at my very being.

Something watches me, something all seeing.

The voices full of reproach and disdain

Claw at my bones and all is pain.

I want to move, I need to hide

I have nothing left. No will, no pride.

I wish that I was tiny, too small to see.

I could hide and recover and maybe I could be free.

I am tired of blame and threats. I am lost and in need of a mother.

Mine is long gone sadly, you only get one, no chance of another.

Okay the rules…

Obvious rules:

  • No cheating. (It must be your first post. Not your second post, not one you love‚Ķfirst post only.)
  • Link back to the person who tagged you (thank them if you feel like it or, if not, curse them with a plague of ladybugs).

Other rules:

  • Cut and paste your old post into a new post or reblog your own bad self. (Either way is fine but NO editing.)
  • Put the hashtag #MyFirstPostRevisited in your title.
  • Tag‚Ķum‚Ķtentwotwelve five (5) other bloggers to take up this challenge.
  • Notify your tags in the comment section of their blog (don‚Äôt just hope they notice a pingback somewhere in their spam).
  • Feel free to cut and paste the badge to use in your post.
  • Include ‚Äúthe rules‚ÄĚ in your post.

Completely silly rules that someone  made up as they typed:

  • Drink a glass of wine, bottle of beer, cup of coffee, mug of herbal tea or whatever floats your boat after you hit ‚Äúpublish‚ÄĚ. (In other words, toast yourself. Go you!)
  • Read the post out loud in a Mickey Mouse voice.

who to  nominate 

dorindaduclos

Tess

Hugh

Kat

Lynz

 

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TanGental
    Mar 03, 2017 @ 06:07:33

    You’ve come a long way since such grim times if you’re more upbeat writings are anything to go by

    Reply

    • willowdot21
      Mar 03, 2017 @ 07:24:18

      Oh! Yes Geoff , I really have. I am so glad it shows ūüėä. It really helped but I do get embarrassed when I look and see how grim and low my early blogs are!! I have yet to catch up with your first blog!! ūüėä

      Reply

  2. Ritu
    Mar 03, 2017 @ 06:38:08

    Oh what a heartfelt please for understanding sis ūüíú

    Reply

  3. Trackback: My First Post #myfirstpostrevisited | How the Cookie Crumbles
  4. gigoid
    Mar 03, 2017 @ 22:48:54

    Good one, milady… I may have seen it, as we’ve been visiting each other since that year… I started on WP soon after you, in August, & found your site almost immediately, as I recall… It’s been a long road here, hasn’t it?…. Both of us used this venue as a helpful self-therapy, & now both of us have our pain under control… I guess it works pretty well, eh?…

    See ya, luv

    xxx

    gigoid

    Reply

    • willowdot21
      Mar 03, 2017 @ 22:52:21

      IT certainly does work and well!! We have travelled a long way! How about you you pull out dust off and re post your first post Ned I am sure it will be amazing!! Big hugs xxxxx

      Reply

      • gigoid
        Mar 03, 2017 @ 22:55:59

        I’ll see if I can do that… They were a lot smaller when I first began; I can probably fit it into one section now……

        Looking like I won’t make it for the Bash, but, maybe later in the year, if I can work it…

        See ya…

      • willowdot21
        Mar 03, 2017 @ 22:59:03

        Shame you can’t make the BB we would of loved to meet you !! Do repost your first blog ! if you canxxx

      • gigoid
        Mar 03, 2017 @ 23:05:06

        *Smile* I just looked it up, August 11, 2011, & found I recently reposted it, in a way… It was a reprint of the blog/article I wrote about Noah, my old dog who passed in 2011, not long before I began on WP. I’d written it, & gotten it posted on Triond, where it can still be found, by googling the title, An Ode To Noah….

        About a month ago, I reposted that article on ECR… but, I also found the next day’s post, for August 12, & will use it as a section tomorrow; it’s not a bad rant for my first one…

        *grin*

        Thanks; the idea saved me some time in the morning….

        *grin*

        xoxo

      • willowdot21
        Mar 03, 2017 @ 23:09:40

        Always happy to be of use I look forward to reading it !! ūüôā

      • gigoid
        Mar 03, 2017 @ 23:06:46

        It was on page 2 of the Google search

        https://gigoid.me/2011/08/19/an-ode-to-noah/

      • willowdot21
        Mar 03, 2017 @ 23:17:17

        read it and commented on it!! xx

  5. Trackback: Me, Myself & I – #MyFirstPostRevisited | Night Owl Poetry Dorinda Duclos
  6. Hugh's Views and News
    Mar 05, 2017 @ 15:19:05

    What a situation to be in to start writing a blog, Willow. But, so happy to hear it worked for you.
    Thank you for tagging me. Unfortunately, I deleted my very first post some time ago after reading some blog posts about bloggers being sued for using photos and/or images on their blogs that were not free to use. I was not 100% sure the images I had used in my first post (about lists), were free to use, so the whole post got deleted.
    Thank you for thinking of me, though, Willow.
    xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

Colleen Chesebro ~ Fairy Whisperer

YA Fantasy Author, Poet, & Visual Word Artist

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

Morpethroad

Random meaningful words on a page

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

sameernayan135

SAMEER NAYAN (ARTIST)

KTSW 89.9

The Other Side of Radio

SaylingAway

Shorts, Novels, and Other Things

TanGental

Writing, the Universe and whatever occurs to me

A Grateful Man

To remind you about the goodness and greatness within yourself and others.

A Dog's Life? (Stories of me and him)

Life with Ray - 75lbs of Attitude in a Fur Coat!

Trent's World (the Blog)

Random Ramblings and Reviews from Trent P. McDonald

Lorraine's frilly freudian slip

life in the bipolarsphere

Reena Saxena

Founder of ReInventions -- Coach, Trainer, Writer and Personal Branding Consultant

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

willowdot21

An insight to a heart mind and soul.

This Thing Called Life One Word at a Time

"Never forget it is real people who live out such tales and bear the price of the telling, in grief and guilt and sorrow". -Jacqueline Carey

Linda G. Hill

Life in progress

Diary of an Internet Nobody.

Rants and Musings from the Ether.

Norm 2.0

Photography, fiction, opinions and reviews, and whatever else I feel like posting

trainofthought

from stop to stop, a journey in thought

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

deletedangel

Lost Poetry

Everything I Never Told You

Lucidly in shadows. Poetry from a hand that writes misty.

Nick Verron

"I'd rather LIVE a hard life, than have an easy and meaningless existence."

Ellenbest24

words and scribble.

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

wafflemethis

music love and poetry

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

ONCE UPON A HOT FLASH

A Positive attitude with an abundance of gratitude and a laugh at menopause

