#Musicalmarch🎵🎵

Our Blog Sis Ritu at  But  I smile anyway has come up with another challenge for us this month Musicalmarch.

Ritu  said  : “Nothing too serious or tedious.Just a chance to share some songs! If you fancy posting a song for any reason this March, tag it #musicalmarch🎵 and link back to one of my posts so I can listen to your special songs too!

musicalmarch1

Here  is  Ritu’s  post  for  today

So  as  I  am running  late  today  Day  I of  Musicalmarch  so  without  further  ado  here  we  go!

What  shall I  start with ………..The   first  record  I  bought .

COME  ON !  BY  THE ROLLING  STONES.

This  was  the very first  record I bought  with my own money. ( and I do  mean record  it was a 45″ vinyl ) in June  1963. I was  about  10yrs  old  and  I had  saved  up  for  months. I think, no  I  am sure it  was  6 shillings and 9pennies  in old  money which is circa  34pence in today’s  money .

The  shop I  bought  it  from was an old  corner shop halfway between  my  home and my  school…… well it  was if  you took a slight detour!  I went in every  day  to see if  the shopkeeper had  the record  in. Yes  everyday  for a fortnight  and  then when it was in  I went in three days  running  to make sure he was saving me a copy because I  could not  buy it until I had  that week’s pocket  money. He  must  of  got really  fed up  with me.

Anyway  when I  did  finally  get  my  hands  on my copy  of  Come On  I  rushed  home  to play it  on  our old Dansette  record player  ( well my  sister’s  and brother’s  had  been using it  to  death  before  me). I played it  and played  it  on repeat   until Mum  and  Dad   asked  me to  STOP!

So  here it is  my  first  ever record purchase Come On by  The Rolling  Stone’s , written  by Chuck Berry.

 

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ritu
    Mar 01, 2017 @ 18:28:05

    I love the history behind your choice of song!!! Brilliant!!! 🎶🎵🎶🎵

    Reply

  2. jan
    Mar 01, 2017 @ 19:41:39

    l think the first 45 I ever bought was “I feel Fine.”

    Reply

  3. Wafflemethis
    Mar 02, 2017 @ 03:15:23

    Good choice, Willow🎶🎶😚

    Reply

  4. Judy E Martin
    Mar 02, 2017 @ 17:05:39

    What a great story, Willow! They sound so different! 🙂

    Reply

  5. gigoid
    Mar 03, 2017 @ 01:15:52

    Wow… not sure that one made it onto a record brought to the States; I can’t recall ever hearing it…. Nice one….

    gigoid

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Life is too short to drink bad wine

La vie est trop courte pour boire du mauvais vin

beyondtheflow

A Survivor's Philosophy of Life

Mick E Talbot Poems

haiku tanka senryu hiabun poetry

Deb's World

The world according to Debbie

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

Colleen Chesebro ~ Fairy Whisperer

YA Fantasy Author, Poet, & Visual Word Artist

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

Morpethroad

Random meaningful words on a page

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

sameernayan135

SAMEER NAYAN (ARTIST)

KTSW 89.9

The Other Side of Radio

SaylingAway

Shorts, Novels, and Other Things

TanGental

Writing, the Universe and whatever occurs to me

A Grateful Man

To remind you about the goodness and greatness within yourself and others.

A Dog's Life? (Stories of me and him)

Life with Ray - 75lbs of Attitude in a Fur Coat!

Trent's World (the Blog)

Random Ramblings and Reviews from Trent P. McDonald

Lorraine's frilly freudian slip

life in the bipolarsphere

Reena Saxena

Founder of ReInventions -- Coach, Trainer, Writer and Personal Branding Consultant

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

willowdot21

An insight to a heart mind and soul.

This Thing Called Life One Word at a Time

"Never forget it is real people who live out such tales and bear the price of the telling, in grief and guilt and sorrow". -Jacqueline Carey

Linda G. Hill

Life in progress

Diary of an Internet Nobody.

Rants and Musings from the Ether.

Norm 2.0

Photography, fiction, opinions and reviews, and whatever else I feel like posting

trainofthought

from stop to stop, a journey in thought

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

deletedangel

Lost Poetry

Everything I Never Told You

Lucidly in shadows. Poetry from a hand that writes misty.

Nick Verron

"I'd rather LIVE a hard life, than have an easy and meaningless existence."

Ellenbest24

words and scribble.

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

