One Liner Wednesday :Travel

Part of  LindaGHill‘s  One Liner Wednesday

It is better to travel well than to arrive.

Buddha

1linerwedsbadgewes.jpg

Wordless Wednesday Sunshine in a vase.

img_20170301_211949.jpgimg_20170301_212024.jpg

WRITESPIRATION #105 52 WEEKS IN 52 WORDS WEEK 9

In  this  week’s Sacha Black‘s  WRITESPIRATION  52 WEEKS IN 52 WORDS WEEK 9 Sacha  is  playing  a  game  in  which we in   52 words have  describe just one emotion, BUT we’re not allowed to use the name of the emotion or tell Sacha  what it is. She  wants to guess. So  what  am I  talking  about ?

Damn this is not how it should be
It’s wrong I am not playing
I’m sure I could do it you see.
Everyone else managed to do it but me
Well I could kick myself or even you
I don’t think it is fair
I wish there was something I could do

writespiration-2017

#Musicalmarch🎵🎵

Our Blog Sis Ritu at  But  I smile anyway has come up with another challenge for us this month Musicalmarch.

Ritu  said  : “Nothing too serious or tedious.Just a chance to share some songs! If you fancy posting a song for any reason this March, tag it #musicalmarch🎵 and link back to one of my posts so I can listen to your special songs too!

musicalmarch1

Here  is  Ritu’s  post  for  today

So  as  I  am running  late  today  Day  I of  Musicalmarch  so  without  further  ado  here  we  go!

What  shall I  start with ………..The   first  record  I  bought .

COME  ON !  BY  THE ROLLING  STONES.

This  was  the very first  record I bought  with my own money. ( and I do  mean record  it was a 45″ vinyl ) in June  1963. I was  about  10yrs  old  and  I had  saved  up  for  months. I think, no  I  am sure it  was  6 shillings and 9pennies  in old  money which is circa  34pence in today’s  money .

The  shop I  bought  it  from was an old  corner shop halfway between  my  home and my  school…… well it  was if  you took a slight detour!  I went in every  day  to see if  the shopkeeper had  the record  in. Yes  everyday  for a fortnight  and  then when it was in  I went in three days  running  to make sure he was saving me a copy because I  could not  buy it until I had  that week’s pocket  money. He  must  of  got really  fed up  with me.

Anyway  when I  did  finally  get  my  hands  on my copy  of  Come On  I  rushed  home  to play it  on  our old Dansette  record player  ( well my  sister’s  and brother’s  had  been using it  to  death  before  me). I played it  and played  it  on repeat   until Mum  and  Dad   asked  me to  STOP!

So  here it is  my  first  ever record purchase Come On by  The Rolling  Stone’s , written  by Chuck Berry.

 

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

Colleen Chesebro ~ Fairy Whisperer

YA Fantasy Author, Poet, & Visual Word Artist

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

Morpethroad

Random meaningful words on a page

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

sameernayan135

SAMEER NAYAN (ARTIST)

KTSW 89.9

The Other Side of Radio

SaylingAway

Shorts, Novels, and Other Things

TanGental

Writing, the Universe and whatever occurs to me

A Grateful Man

To remind you about the goodness and greatness within yourself and others.

A Dog's Life? (Stories of me and him)

Life with Ray - 75lbs of Attitude in a Fur Coat!

Trent's World (the Blog)

Random Ramblings and Reviews from Trent P. McDonald

Lorraine's frilly freudian slip

life in the bipolarsphere

Reena Saxena

Founder of ReInventions -- Coach, Trainer, Writer and Personal Branding Consultant

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

willowdot21

An insight to a heart mind and soul.

This Thing Called Life One Word at a Time

"Never forget it is real people who live out such tales and bear the price of the telling, in grief and guilt and sorrow". -Jacqueline Carey

Linda G. Hill

Life in progress

Diary of an Internet Nobody.

Rants and Musings from the Ether.

Norm 2.0

Photography, fiction, opinions and reviews, and whatever else I feel like posting

trainofthought

from stop to stop, a journey in thought

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

deletedangel

Lost Poetry

Everything I Never Told You

Lucidly in shadows. Poetry from a hand that writes misty.

Nick Verron

"I'd rather LIVE a hard life, than have an easy and meaningless existence."

Ellenbest24

words and scribble.

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

wafflemethis

music love and poetry

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

ONCE UPON A HOT FLASH

A Positive attitude with an abundance of gratitude and a laugh at menopause