Loveuary Day 25: Emotion

The  lovely  and  talented Ritu  of butIsmileanyway.com has set us all off on Loveuary. I for one am excited with the task. What is love? We shall find out as the month goes on.

Link to Ritu’s post.

Link to rules and prompts

loveuary

Today is day 25 of  Loveuary and  my  prompt  is  Emotion, hard  raw  emotion. It’s thin  line  between love  and  hate! I have  revamped  a  poem  I  wrote  back in  2012.

WHY, WHY, WHY

This is me here I stand,

do you want my heart.

Take it and crush it in your hand.

Words don’t fit they beat me down

All loops and bloops you watch me drown.

In my own blood you see me thrash,

Get your mates  lay bets as to when I’d crash!

Beat me, slap me with my words

I’ve taped my mouth so my screams cannot be heard.

Cut me carve me it is nothing I have not done before .

I’m lost and wrecked on unused emotion’s shore.

Abuse me use me sate your need

Then throw me off like an unwanted weed.

See my heart you have rent it in two

I pull it out and wear it on my sleeve for you .

Fuck me suck me dry

You just don’t look or see the need within my eye.

There is not much more that I can do

You miss hear and miss understand all that I do.

I stand here screaming silently

Bleeding need and blood constantly.

Hit me kick me just don’t look at my face,

No matter how hard I have tried I cannot win this race.

Here it comes the huge and vicious mouth

I lost can’t take any more I fall and tumble, stumble south.

Damn you damn you what can I do

To get respect or love from you.

Love okay it’s too late

But kindness could  not compensate

cdaffcceabba-14654976694ng8k

wp-1486340307386.png

 

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Judy E Martin
    Feb 25, 2017 @ 10:54:46

    I can feel the pain pouring out of this like blood from an artery. I am sorry for what you are going through, Willow.
    ❤💖💖💖💟💟💙💙

    Reply

  2. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Feb 25, 2017 @ 12:24:38

    This is sooooo painful. My poor heart. ❤ ❤ ❤

    Reply

  3. Ritu
    Feb 25, 2017 @ 12:32:14

    Oh the emotion system. So well written sis 💕

    Reply

  4. jan
    Feb 25, 2017 @ 16:46:04

    Whoa, heavy. Hope you’re okay. Hugs.

    Reply

  5. cathleentownsend
    Feb 26, 2017 @ 01:23:09

    Wow, what a rollercoaster of feelings. Nice capture of the despair that love can bring.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Life is too short to drink bad wine

La vie est trop courte pour boire du mauvais vin

beyondtheflow

A Survivor's Philosophy of Life

Mick E Talbot Poems

haiku tanka senryu hiabun poetry

Deb's World

The world according to Debbie

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

Colleen Chesebro ~ Fairy Whisperer

YA Fantasy Author, Poet, & Visual Word Artist

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

Morpethroad

Random meaningful words on a page

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

sameernayan135

SAMEER NAYAN (ARTIST)

KTSW 89.9

The Other Side of Radio

SaylingAway

Shorts, Novels, and Other Things

TanGental

Writing, the Universe and whatever occurs to me

A Grateful Man

To remind you about the goodness and greatness within yourself and others.

A Dog's Life? (Stories of me and him)

Life with Ray - 75lbs of Attitude in a Fur Coat!

Trent's World (the Blog)

Random Ramblings and Reviews from Trent P. McDonald

Lorraine's frilly freudian slip

life in the bipolarsphere

Reena Saxena

Founder of ReInventions -- Coach, Trainer, Writer and Personal Branding Consultant

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

willowdot21

An insight to a heart mind and soul.

This Thing Called Life One Word at a Time

"Never forget it is real people who live out such tales and bear the price of the telling, in grief and guilt and sorrow". -Jacqueline Carey

Linda G. Hill

Life in progress

Diary of an Internet Nobody.

Rants and Musings from the Ether.

Norm 2.0

Photography, fiction, opinions and reviews, and whatever else I feel like posting

trainofthought

from stop to stop, a journey in thought

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

deletedangel

Lost Poetry

Everything I Never Told You

Lucidly in shadows. Poetry from a hand that writes misty.

Nick Verron

"I'd rather LIVE a hard life, than have an easy and meaningless existence."

Ellenbest24

words and scribble.

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

