#Gettoknowme to know me tag

Well  my  new  Blog  Bro Wafflemethis  has  been kind enough to nominate me for the #Gettoknowme tag.  I don’t  think  I  have  ever  done  one  of  these  before  so  let’s see what is  what.

1Share your profile picture if you have one.

dontworrywellfigureitout

 

1. Who are you named after?  Well, when  my  parents  were  expecting  me , the  last  of  a  large  family. My  Dad’s  brother  Timothy  asked   if  I  was  a  girl would  they  call me  by   my  given  name. And  I  was,  so  I  am.

2. Do you like your handwriting?  Definitely  not,  my  writing  looks  like  a  spider  has  run  through  an  ink  pot. When I  was  about  5yrs , my  dad  took  the  fire  guard away  so  he  could  empty  the  ashes. My  brothers  were  playing  football in  the  house ( strictly  not  allowed) the  ball hit  me  and  I  fell putting  my  hand out  to  stop myself !  Being  a   left hander , it  was  my  left hand  that  went into  the  fire. After  a  trip  to  the  hospital with  my  bandaged, I went  to  school  where the  teachers  decided  to  make  me  use  my  right  hand….. scared  for  life!! 🙂

4. Longest relationship?  50yrs

5. Do you still have your tonsils?  No, long gone, I  do  remember  being  allowed  to have plenty of  Jelly  and Ice Cream .

6. Would you bungee jump?  Love  to given half  a chance.

7. Do you untie your shoes when you take them off?  Yes

8. Favorite ice cream?  Vanilla

9. What is the first thing you notice about people? Their  eyes , the  window  to  the  soul.

10. Football or baseball?   Neither   really, I do  love  winter sports.

11. What color pants are you wearing? If  you  mean  knickers, beige ( grr most  boring  colour in  my  knicker  draw) if  you  mean  trousers unusually  I  am wearing  a dress today .

12. Last thing you ate? a sausage  roll.

13. If you were a crayon, what color would you be? Can I  be  a rainbow one, or if  not an  emerald green.

14. Favorite smell?  Apple Pie with  cinnamon

15. Who was the last person you spoke to on the phone? My sister in  law.

16. Hair color?  Real colour was  blonde, colour of  choice  red.

17. Eye color?  Blue

18. Favorite foods to eat?    Cake, Sunday Roast, Indian,Chinese, Italian

19. Scary movies or happy endings?  I love both  but I  suppose  a happy ending  just  steals  the  march.

21. Favorite Holiday? A relaxing  beach holiday. If  you  mean  festival  Christmas.

22. Beer or Wine?  Wine, red, Wine  please, did I  say  wine?

23. Night owl or early bird? Night Owl

24. Favorite day of the week?  It  used  to be  Friday but  now  I  am retired any day  except Sunday.

24 1/2. Which three of your favorite bloggers you would like to know more about?  Judy. TanGental   Sue Vincent

25. Who were the latest three people to follow your blog (link to their about page)?

Denzil at  https://discoveringbelgium.com/about-us/

RIIAHV   MARIAH VENSON at https://mariahvenson414.wordpress.com/about/

trentpmcd at https://trentsworldblog.wordpress.com/about/

Thank you and everyone else so much for the follow❤❤

Thank  you  again  Wafflemethis  for  tagging  me  ❤❤❤❤

36 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ritu
    Feb 12, 2017 @ 19:30:48

    Brilliant answers Willow!!!! Great to know a little more about you!!!

    Reply

  2. Judy E Martin
    Feb 12, 2017 @ 19:40:38

    Wonderful answers Willow. I love the way, all of us British people answered what colours knickers and trousers we were wearing for the pants question!

    Reply

  3. TanGental
    Feb 12, 2017 @ 19:41:20

    Ha you are so nosey!! And beige? I mean, lie!

    Reply

  4. Marje @ Kyrosmagica
    Feb 12, 2017 @ 19:55:56

    Agree about the eyes, they always tell a story. I’d trust a person’s eyes before I’d trust what they might say! Eyes never lie. 🙂

    Reply

  5. cordeliasmom2012
    Feb 12, 2017 @ 20:18:02

    I always look at people’s eyes first, too. It’s amazing what you can see in there.

    I enjoyed all your answers, Willow. I learned a few things I didn’t know about you.

    Reply

  6. Michael
    Feb 12, 2017 @ 21:42:23

    Don’t you love to find out things about blogger when so much of the time we hide behind our writing and so many people you never know their name even let alone what they might like to eat…

    Reply

    • willowdot21
      Feb 12, 2017 @ 22:01:51

      Yes it is fun… maybe you should have a go !! 🙂

      Reply

    • Michael
      Feb 12, 2017 @ 22:40:16

      Here are some of mine:
       Share your profile picture if you have one. I can’t locate it right now but in my last year of work a student wanted to photograph me for an art project so mine that you see comes from that collection.

      Who are you named after? Being of Irish extraction the name Michael appears many times in my family. I think it’s some association with the Archangel Michael

      Do you like your handwriting? No its appalling and always has been. Before computers when I wrote anything to be typed by the office staff I was often called down to read what I had written to them.

      Longest relationship? 23yrs

      Do you still have your tonsils? Yes

      Would you bungee jump?  No
      7. Do you untie your shoes when you take them off?  Yes
      8. Favorite ice cream?  Vanilla
      9. What is the first thing you notice about people? Eyes and their smile.
      10. Football or baseball?   Football, Rugby League in my part of the world.
      11. What color pants are you wearing?  Grey.
      12. Last thing you ate? Scotch Finger biscuit
      13. If you were a crayon, what color would you be? Blue
      14. Favorite smell?  Frangipani
      15. Who was the last person you spoke to on the phone? My No 3 daughter..
      16. Hair color?  Used to be fair, now grey..
      17. Eye color?  Blue
      18. Favorite foods to eat?    Sausage, salad, cheese, lamb in all its forms…
      19. Scary movies or happy endings?  Happy endings, real life is scary enough.
      21. Favorite Holiday? Beach holiday.
      22. Beer or Wine?  Neither
      23. Night owl or early bird? Early bird
      24. Favorite day of the week?  Every day is a good day.

      Reply

      • willowdot21
        Feb 12, 2017 @ 22:49:12

        Fabulous Michael, well I count , well we have seven answers in comon and I am of Irish extraction too!So not bad and I was right you are not boring at all!! 😱😋

      • Michael
        Feb 12, 2017 @ 22:51:03

        You are too kind….that’s the second such post I have seen today anothe blogger had posted one which had many rather personal questions on it I have to say, at least your questions were not too invasive…lol

      • willowdot21
        Feb 12, 2017 @ 22:58:41

        No I would not of done it had they of been in any way invasive I am not keen on over sharing. The internet can be a scary enough place!! 😨😱

      • Michael
        Feb 12, 2017 @ 23:01:39

        Yes it certainly can….I can handle eye colour and name. I left out the last two questions on your quiz as I couldn’t remember some of them….
        Colour pants, well I went for what you could see….and as its summer here, we tend to be in shorts and singlets most of the time. It could have asked what colour singlet as that might have been interesting….black and white horizontal stripes…

      • willowdot21
        Feb 12, 2017 @ 23:03:13

        Ah! A convict no less!!!😣

      • Michael
        Feb 12, 2017 @ 23:04:52

        Yes, on day leave…lol….sadly I can’t confess to convict origins, I can confess to me grandfather’s family coming to Australia as boat people in the 1880’s.

      • willowdot21
        Feb 12, 2017 @ 23:18:56

        Well let’s hope you don’t need to visit America too soon then. My Dad’s family travelled from Dublin to Manchester in the early 1900s as boat people too. Dad then as he got older made his way to London via Oxford were he met my Mum. 💖

      • Michael
        Feb 12, 2017 @ 23:21:21

        Interestingly my Great grandfather went to America and fought in the civil war. Later he returned to Ireland, married my great grandmother and as things were so dire in Ireland at the time, he had a brother in Australia and so gathered up his family and came here…my grandfather was only a small boy at the time.

      • willowdot21
        Feb 12, 2017 @ 23:25:17

        The Irish have always been intrepid​ travelers, usually due to great poverty. Your grandfather was a worldwide traveller in the days when travel was anything but easy!

      • Michael
        Feb 12, 2017 @ 23:39:22

        Oh indeed and if it wasn’t for his bravery and desire to give his family a new and better life I would not be here…

      • willowdot21
        Feb 13, 2017 @ 07:31:40

        It is simply amazing!

      • willowdot21
        Feb 12, 2017 @ 22:59:38

        Btw the what colour pants are you wearing did make me smile!!

  7. jan
    Feb 13, 2017 @ 18:42:06

    My choice would be wine too unless it was a very hot day – then ice cold beer!

    Reply

  8. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Feb 13, 2017 @ 22:44:52

    Lovely answers, Willow. Wonderful to know more about you. 🙂

    Reply

  9. Trackback: Why Would Anyone Want To Know #me | TanGental

Leave a Reply

Trent's World (the Blog)

Random Ramblings and Reviews from Trent P. McDonald

My Dad Is A Goldfish

Caring for a demented dad

Book 'Em, Jan O

Ghosts, Tall Tales & Witty Haiku!

Life is too short to drink bad wine

La vie est trop courte pour boire du mauvais vin

beyondtheflow

A Survivor's Philosophy of Life

Mick E Talbot Poems

haiku tanka senryu hiabun, all manner of poetry.

Deb's World

The world according to Debbie

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

🌼Colleen Chesebro Fairy Whisperer 🌼

YA Fantasy Novelist, Poet, & Visual Word Artist

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

Morpethroad

Random meaningful words on a page

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

sameernayan

Arts, Video & Photography

KTSW 89.9

The Other Side of Radio

SaylingAway

Shorts, Novels, and Other Things

TanGental

Writing, the Universe and whatever occurs to me

A Grateful Man

To remind you about the goodness and greatness within yourself and others.

A Dog's Life? (Stories of me and him)

Life with Ray - 75lbs of Attitude in a Fur Coat!

Lorraine's frilly freudian slip

life in the bipolarsphere

Reena Saxena

Founder of ReInventions -- Coach, Trainer, Writer and Personal Branding Consultant

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

willowdot21

An insight to a heart mind and soul.

This Thing Called Life One Word at a Time

"Never forget it is real people who live out such tales and bear the price of the telling, in grief and guilt and sorrow". -Jacqueline Carey

Linda G. Hill

Life in progress

Diary of an Internet Nobody.

Rants and Musings from the Ether.

Norm 2.0

Photography, fiction, opinions and reviews, and whatever else I feel like posting

trainofthought

from stop to stop, a journey in thought

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

deletedangel

Lost Poetry

Everything I Never Told You

Lucidly in shadows. Poetry from a hand that writes misty.

Ellenbest24

words and scribble.

