One-Liner Wednesday: Really?

Over heard, two octogenarians discussing their deceased husband’s:

“I suppose it is for the best in a way , if they were still here we would have to look after them”

image

Rules and pingback here
#1linerWeds

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Paul
    May 18, 2016 @ 07:14:11

    Wait, wait, do I detect a hint of cynicism there? πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. ksbeth
    May 18, 2016 @ 07:33:20

    wow –

    Reply

  3. Morgan
    May 18, 2016 @ 13:15:08

    YIKES

    Reply

  4. simon7banks
    May 18, 2016 @ 19:44:51

    And many years ago, my mother, just before Christmas and running through the things that needed to be done and the things she had done, said of an old friend’s mother she used to visit, “And Mrs X, being dead, doesn’t need to be visited.” She couldn’t understand why I laughed so much it literally hurt.

    Reply

  5. Let's CUT the Crap!
    May 18, 2016 @ 20:42:37

    πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Time to Par-tttyyyy.:-D

    Reply

  6. jan
    May 18, 2016 @ 21:03:34

    They’re saying it as it is.; )

    Reply

  7. Brenda Davis Harsham
    May 19, 2016 @ 12:34:07

    Ummm. Wow. That’s a dark pleasure.

    Reply

    • willowdot21
      May 19, 2016 @ 12:34:50

      es very dark!

      Reply

      • Brenda Davis Harsham
        May 19, 2016 @ 12:38:39

        I asked my great-aunt why she never married, and she responded that she had watched her own mother care for her father, waiting on him hand and foot. He never lifted a finger. And she hadn’t wanted that in her life. I was shocked, but I can understand it. We all make our choices. I’m thankful men do more than they did in that bygone era.

      • willowdot21
        May 19, 2016 @ 12:45:22

        Yes men today are much more in tune with family life … some too much so, one of my sons works full time , shops, cooks, cleans and irons and does a lot with his his son. That’s lovely in a way. I am lucky my husband did his best but was away working most of the time the children were growing up. Now he is retired he loves to do the cooking and cleaning and shopping. In fact he like to tell me “Where I go wrong!! ” you have to smile! πŸ˜‰

      • Brenda Davis Harsham
        May 19, 2016 @ 12:53:51

        Men. LOL Your son sounds wonderful and your man, too.

Leave a Reply

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

Colleen Chesebro ~ Fairy Whisperer

YA Fantasy Author, Poet, & Visual Word Artist

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

Morpethroad

Random meaningful words on a page

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

sameernayan135

SAMEER NAYAN (ARTIST)

KTSW 89.9

The Other Side of Radio

SaylingAway

Shorts, Novels, and Other Things

TanGental

Writing, the Universe and whatever occurs to me

A Grateful Man

To remind you about the goodness and greatness within yourself and others.

A Dog's Life? (Stories of me and him)

Life with Ray - 75lbs of Attitude in a Fur Coat!

Trent's World (the Blog)

Random Ramblings and Reviews from Trent P. McDonald

Lorraine's frilly freudian slip

life in the bipolarsphere

Reena Saxena

Founder of ReInventions -- Coach, Trainer, Writer and Personal Branding Consultant

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

willowdot21

An insight to a heart mind and soul.

This Thing Called Life One Word at a Time

"Never forget it is real people who live out such tales and bear the price of the telling, in grief and guilt and sorrow". -Jacqueline Carey

Linda G. Hill

Life in progress

Diary of an Internet Nobody.

Rants and Musings from the Ether.

Norm 2.0

Photography, fiction, opinions and reviews, and whatever else I feel like posting

trainofthought

from stop to stop, a journey in thought

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

deletedangel

Lost Poetry

Everything I Never Told You

Lucidly in shadows. Poetry from a hand that writes misty.

Nick Verron

"I'd rather LIVE a hard life, than have an easy and meaningless existence."

Ellenbest24

words and scribble.

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

wafflemethis

music love and poetry

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

ONCE UPON A HOT FLASH

A Positive attitude with an abundance of gratitude and a laugh at menopause

