Dear Friends

Well I have been dreading this day. Things are getting difficult , life is very complicated at the moment.
The MIL is ill, the husband is stressed, there are all sorts of things going on family wise.
The thing is the husband dose not like me blogging, in fact he hates it. I just cannot cope with everything that is going on at the moment and fight to write ( that is a great tag) seriously though I just can’t cope with arguments over my blog.
At the moment my life feels like it is falling apart so it with deep regret that I am having to stop posting. I shall try and read and comment if I can but please believe I will miss you all more than I can say.
If I have anytime on my own I might try to post a quick few words to keep my hand in . I do hope at some point I can come back properly.
Bee I am sorry for not finishing Love Is In Da Blog but who knows next year?
So to all of you,especially those of you who I have known a long time, some since I started and to my newer followers I am not abandoning you all I  just  have  to  be  away  for  my  sanity.
Oh! Look I could go on forever because I don’t want to say this. But for now adieu. I will miss you all so much.

I  am hoping  that  Paul  Curran  will keep up  his If  we  were  having  coffee   every Sunday  I  am trying  to find  him a  host  and  as  soon as I  know where  he is  going I  shall let  you all know!

Please  all be  be  well and be happy!

I  will  leave  you  a  song  that  describes  you  all!

62 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Le Fragi
    Feb 27, 2016 @ 12:21:23

    Take care, hope all turns out well as… G

    Reply

  2. Tosha Michelle
    Feb 27, 2016 @ 12:25:31

    Prayers. It’s a shame your husband doesn’t understand your need to blog. Clearly, it’s your outlook. O hope life improves for you. Sending love.

    Reply

  3. Paul
    Feb 27, 2016 @ 12:37:37

    Oh, Willow, we will miss you so much. That said, it is important that you take care of yourself and family first. When all is well again know we will be waiting patiently for your return. Meanwhile our prayers are with you and yours. Personally, I owe you a great debt of gratitude Willow for giving me the opportunity to post weekly when I was new and unsure of myself. You were an excellent hostess, Willow.

    Thank you and our prayers are with you. Hugs:

    Reply

  4. Lynz Real Cooking
    Feb 27, 2016 @ 13:16:59

    So sorry to see you go but will be thinking of you and hoping all is well! Much love day and take care of yourself during this stressful time! xxx

    Reply

  5. gigoid
    Feb 27, 2016 @ 13:41:05

    Ah, dear Willow… you know you will be missed, by me especially, as you and I have been blogging together for more than four years now…. I empathize with your decision, hard as it is; I do feel compelled to point out the unreasonable, selfish behavior which is prompting the decision, and note that hubby would do well to do a bit of growing up… end of rant.

    If you ever need to talk, my email is on my Home page; your name is always welcome in my inbox…. and, I’m a pretty good listener…

    Take care, and let us know you are okay now and then, in a comment, if you can….

    We, and especially I, love you, which means for you to be happy is essential to my own peace of mind….

    I won’t say adieu; I will say, see you later…

    Ned, aka gigoid, the dubious

    😎

    Reply

  6. philosophermouseofthehedge
    Feb 27, 2016 @ 15:15:23

    Sometimes it is best to float among the torrents and wave. Blogland is kind, understanding, and has patience. Rest. Float. May warmth and peace find you and yours.

    Reply

  7. deisecailin
    Feb 27, 2016 @ 15:17:38

    Hope all turns out will you shall be missed 😦

    Reply

  8. jan
    Feb 27, 2016 @ 16:29:44

    Understand entirely… hope you get back to a happy place in life, writing, etc. soon. Jan

    Reply

  9. cordeliasmom2012
    Feb 27, 2016 @ 17:14:08

    I understand, Willow. Sometimes life gets in the way.

    My husband also hates my blogging, or at least he thinks it’s pointless. Sometimes the fight just isn’t worth it.

    Hope when things settle down, you’ll be able to return, but don’t rush things. Your home life is most important right now.

    Reply

  10. russtowne
    Feb 27, 2016 @ 17:20:44

    I just couldn’t bring myself to “Like” this post. I’m sorry for you and for your readers. I’m sorry it has come to this. May you and your hubby find greater love, peace, and joy. You’ll be missed.

    Reply

  11. MeRaw
    Feb 27, 2016 @ 18:18:26

    Take care.
    Thinking of you.
    Hope your rest from blogging rejuvenates your lives.
    x

    Reply

  12. ortsofsorts
    Feb 27, 2016 @ 19:14:14

    I am sending you good thoughts and energy for all that is going on in your life. Peace and happiness to you ~ always! Your posts will be missed.

    Reply

  13. zumpoems
    Feb 27, 2016 @ 20:17:18

    Not going to click “LIKE” as don’t like hearing this news. My thoughts and those of your many readers will be with you and hope you successfully navigate this challenge. I can go months without checking blogs due to other activities, but will miss being able to know there is always something new at your site and available whenever I visit. I really hope this is temporary and your husband realizes that his happiness is dependent on granting others the freedom to be happy. Life sometimes guides one in the right direction, and going through this may currently be the right thing for you in the long run. Wishing all works out for the best.

    Reply

    • willowdot21
      Feb 27, 2016 @ 20:21:44

      Thank you zumpoemes, I have never known your name but you have been there since I started and you have been a beacon of talent. Thank you for your support. xxxx

      Reply

  14. TanGental
    Feb 28, 2016 @ 08:46:33

    Well that’s a bugger for sure. The Textiliste isn’t keen if I mention her without clearing it first which is ok but this, well, grim. Hope you can unpick the lock sometime. Take care and keep writing the poetry.

    Reply

    • willowdot21
      Feb 28, 2016 @ 09:00:51

      It’s not all hubby there is so much going on with the Mother in law (MIL) and other family stuff. The arguments about the poetry and blog is just the final straw. I shall try to pop in as I shall miss all the interesting posts not to mention the great friends I feel I have made, even if they are virtual. I am giving in not giving up. You have been an inspiration and great fun. In the words of the great Arni ‘I’ll be back’ 🙂

      Reply

  15. socialbridge
    Feb 28, 2016 @ 10:23:08

    Willow, sorry to hear things are so rough.
    Just know we care and will be waiting for you when the sun comes out again as she always does.
    Stanny sends you a special brown eyed loving gaze too.
    Take care and try to fret not.

    Reply

  16. Opinionated Man
    Feb 28, 2016 @ 19:38:36

    Reblogged this on A Good Blog is Hard to Find and commented:
    It is a shame when we don’t receive the support we should particularly from where it should be expected. Wishing you the best Willow as always! We will be here. -OM
    Note: Comments disabled here. Please visit their blog.

    Reply

  17. Annette Rochelle Aben
    Feb 28, 2016 @ 22:44:03

    Be well, gentle friend and know that we are always connected, every time something makes us smile! ❤

    Reply

  18. JoAnna
    Feb 29, 2016 @ 02:11:38

    I regret that I have not read a lot of your beautiful blog, but I was drawn by fate (and Jason) to this post. Blogging can take up a lot of time. It can be overwhelming trying to balance blogging with the needs of the rest of our lives, yet it is also so important to many of us. I hope you and your husband can find a compromise, because blogging is important to you. I hope he can come to understand that better. But, no matter what, do take care of yourself, Willowdot.

    Reply

  19. BarbCT
    Feb 29, 2016 @ 03:45:55

    You sound like someone I would enjoy following so I really hate to hear you bid adieu. If you are like many of us, blogging is an emotional, stress-relieving outlet. How I wish I had some magical answer to halt your husband’s objections. I will be praying for your MIL, as well as you and your husband. Take care and I hope to see you writing again soon.

    Reply

    • willowdot21
      Feb 29, 2016 @ 13:17:23

      Thank you so much Barb, I hope to be back if I can sort out the MIL , the family, the hubby and everything life entails! Be well and blog and hopefully I will be back! xxx

      Reply

  20. Tricia
    Feb 29, 2016 @ 05:00:39

    Good luck Willow and be well. Nothing wrong with taking a break and we will be here when you get back. 🙂

    Reply

  21. Bee Halton
    Feb 29, 2016 @ 07:14:48

    Hi Willow, take good care of yourself and sometimes you have to take a break and sort out real life. My husband isn’t too keen on me blogging either so I know where you are coming from. A candle is lit for you and yours and a little present for you 🙂 https://justfoolingaroundwithbee.wordpress.com/2016/02/29/loveisindablog-badge-of-honour/. Sending a big hug to you!

    Reply

  22. LindaGHill
    Mar 09, 2016 @ 23:59:16

    Thinking of you, dear Willow. I hope all is well.

    Reply

  23. jetgirlcos
    Mar 15, 2016 @ 17:19:05

    Take care of you, dear Willow. I will keep you in my thoughts! ❤

    Reply

  24. ~ Sadie ~
    Apr 04, 2016 @ 02:56:36

    Willow – sending good thoughts of peace your way . . . ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Follow Us

Follow Us

Follow Us

Follow Us

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

Trent's World (the Blog)

Random Ramblings and Reviews from Trent P. McDonald

My Dad Is A Goldfish

Caring for a demented dad

Book 'Em, Jan O

Ghosts, Tall Tales & Witty Haiku!

Life is too short to drink bad wine

La vie est trop courte pour boire du mauvais vin

beyondtheflow

A Survivor's Philosophy of Life

Mick E Talbot Poems

haiku tanka senryu hiabun, all manner of poetry.

Deb's World

The world according to Debbie

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

✨The Fairy Whisperer ✨Colleen Chesebro✨

YA Fantasy Novelist, Poet, & Visual Word Artist

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

Morpethroad

Random meaningful words on a page

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

sameernayan

Arts, Video & Photography

KTSW 89.9

The Other Side of Radio

SaylingAway

Shorts, Novels, and Other Things

TanGental

Writing, the Universe and whatever occurs to me

A Grateful Man

To remind you about the goodness and greatness within yourself and others.

A Dog's Life? (Stories of me and him)

Life with Ray - 75lbs of Attitude in a Fur Coat!

Lorraine's frilly freudian slip

life in the bipolarsphere

Reena Saxena

Founder of ReInventions -- Coach, Trainer, Writer and Personal Branding Consultant

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

willowdot21

An insight to a heart mind and soul.

This Thing Called Life One Word at a Time

"Never forget it is real people who live out such tales and bear the price of the telling, in grief and guilt and sorrow". -Jacqueline Carey

Linda G. Hill

Life in progress

RETURN OF THE INTERNET NOBODY

Still on the Internet, Still a Nobody

Norm 2.0

Photography, fiction, opinions and reviews, and whatever else I feel like posting

trainofthought

from stop to stop, a journey in thought

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

deletedangel

Lost Poetry

Everything I Never Told You

Lucidly in shadows. Poetry from a hand that writes misty.

Ellenbest24

words and scribble.

