Love is in Da Blog: Loved Blogs

Just Fooling around with Bee says: Fridays will all be about blog love. Celebrate a blog or just a post, that you love. That can be one of yours or someone else’s. It can be a blog love or just a blog you love. As long as you give it some credit and share it with us it will be fine! This is also a great possibility to use the WordPress reblog button.

Pingback

Pingback

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

OMG!  This  has  got  to be  the hardest post I have  ever had  to write there  are  so many  blogs  that  I  truly  love ….. where  to  start.

I Just  do not  want  to upset  anyone ! Okay  please  take  this  as  read  I love  you  all. I think I have  come  to look upon  you all as  sisters  and  brothers.  But  for  the purpose  of  Love is in  Da Blog I  shall have  to pick my  segregate sister Jean Tubridy  at Social  Bridges

2dde980 Jean  is a wonderful  person as  soon as I  started  to  follow  her  I  found  we had a lot in  common not only our  Irish  Heritage ( Jean being  wholly  Irish  and  me on my  father’s side) but the things  we like  and believe in. The poets we love and our affection for old abandoned buildings.

She  lives  in Waterford Ireland  and  swims in the  sea  at  her  beloved  beaches  near  to her  home most days  and  when she doesn’t  she  walks  the handsome Sam  along  the beaches of  Waterford, Tramore and Annestown and  not  to  forget   Mount Congreve Gardens.

There  are  so many of  Jeans  posts  that  I  love  and  found  solace in. This  is  one beautiful post.

Going  to  the bar please  read  here

and  another   from more  recently Being  a good  looser   please  read here 

All I can say  is  Jean thank  you, you have  helped  me  more  than  you can ever  know !

Please  everyone  do visit  her  blog  you will not  regret it ! Visit  here 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

lynzrealcooking_1437679285_83Also  I have  to mention   Lynz  at Lynz Real Cooking    especially her Memories of my life   she is  the bravest woman I know ( well virtually  know! )

1f059c4c2e24469b13a2b3ad0d1c646dAlso LindaGHill a life in progress  another  brave  and talented  woman

Here is  one of  her stories  Boy Series   sorry Linda  I  do not  have a  real  photo of  you !

 

0iuqvx37_400x400

Not forgetting  the  lovely Lisa  at Lucy’s  light  and  underground  energy another great  friend! Read  this one  Black velvet scrapeBlack velvet scrape

 

 

p1030476Then last  but  not  least   Geoff Lepard  at Tangental he  feels  like  a brother  and  uncannily  shares  memories  that  so  easily  could  be mine!! and  here is  his latest  post read here 

wp_20150130_009.png

 

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bee Halton
    Feb 05, 2016 @ 08:43:02

    Hi Willow, don’t worry you have three more Fridays for Blog love :-). You suggestions are great. I will check them all out. And guess what? I’ve been to Ireland in 92 I think I’ve been to Waterford. How small the world and the www can be 🙂

    Reply

    • willowdot21
      Feb 05, 2016 @ 09:06:17

      Hi Bee did you notice I was suddenly not following you! I soon rectified that!! I also found that I could not comment on your own Loisindablog post.
      I love these prompts you have given us though they are hard! The fact that they are here for the month is excellent it gives us time to cogitate on them !!!!

      Reply

      • Bee Halton
        Feb 05, 2016 @ 09:12:05

        I just saw that you followed me again and I though “That’s odd that Willow didn’t follow. Glad to have you back and am glad you like this years “Love Is In Da Blog”. I was worried because it is somehow different than last year that participants would not like it. Well, creativity and instinct obviously lead you the right way. Am glad to have you back in the hive 😉

      • willowdot21
        Feb 05, 2016 @ 09:23:06

        The trouble is I never left I think there is a naughty gnome sneaking about taking away all my followed blogs!! As for this years prompt you dun good gal !!! 🙂

      • Bee Halton
        Feb 05, 2016 @ 09:26:48

        🙂

    • willowdot21
      Feb 05, 2016 @ 10:53:23

      I have been to Ireland four times, I have also been to Waterford in fact I stayed there five days and loved it. Yes it is a small world you, Jean and I have trod the same paths! xxxx

      Reply

  2. TanGental
    Feb 05, 2016 @ 10:46:41

    Your far too generous as usual Willow

    Reply

    • willowdot21
      Feb 05, 2016 @ 10:50:33

      No I meant what I said, your blogs can make me laugh out loud, shout disagreement and bring me to tears what more can I ask for. Thank you for your ideas, thoughts and dick head holidays!!

      Reply

  3. Lynz Real Cooking
    Feb 05, 2016 @ 12:05:37

    Thanks for the mention! I came to visit you haha so funny to ask you for a picture for Friday Friends. I reblogged you but never did get to highlight you! I love this blogger love and so glad your wonderful spirit has touched my life. Is there any special piece or picture I can put up? Lynnxx

    Reply

    • willowdot21
      Feb 05, 2016 @ 12:30:40

      Hi Lynz I have not received any of your blogs lately and I wondered why ? When I checked I discovered that I had been unfollowed on your blog this has been happening a lot lately and I have to keep an eagle eye on my friends that I follow! Well however it happened ( wordpress? ) I am following now again!! I have missed lots of your post sorry about that!! Now what did you want from me sorry I did not quite understand what you said …probably me being thick!! xxxxx

      Reply

      • Lynz Real Cooking
        Feb 05, 2016 @ 12:33:10

        Oh my that has happened to me numerous times? How does it happen, I have had good friends comment and next to their name an option to follow! I always think what I am not following but know I am! Thanks for re following me dear willow!Oh ok I want to feature you on friday friends, so is there a picture or a piece you want featured?

      • willowdot21
        Feb 05, 2016 @ 13:19:54

        Yes it is very annoying but all is well for now !! 🙂 OH! that is nice of you 🙂 Friday Friends that sounds nice ..okay give me five mins and I shall sort something out okay 🙂

      • Lynz Real Cooking
        Feb 05, 2016 @ 13:32:49

        ok sounds good!

  4. Lisa
    Feb 05, 2016 @ 13:26:53

    Thanks, Willow. It was nice to wake up to such a lovely compliment this morning. Love, love, love you back. ❤

    Reply

  5. socialbridge
    Feb 05, 2016 @ 21:19:53

    Willow, I’m totally overwhelmed by your generosity and kind words. Apologies for the delay in responding. Let’s just say ‘Men!’

    Reply

  6. LindaGHill
    Feb 05, 2016 @ 23:42:49

    Thanks so much for the mention and for your kind words, Willow! Quite the compliment coming from such a talented poet as yourself. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Life is too short to drink bad wine

La vie est trop courte pour boire du mauvais vin

beyondtheflow

A Survivor's Philosophy of Life

Mick E Talbot Poems

haiku tanka senryu hiabun poetry

Deb's World

The world according to Debbie

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

Colleen Chesebro Fairy Whisperer

YA Fantasy Author, Poet, & Visual Word Artist

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

Morpethroad

Random meaningful words on a page

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

sameernayan135

SAMEER NAYAN (ARTIST)

KTSW 89.9

The Other Side of Radio

SaylingAway

Shorts, Novels, and Other Things

TanGental

Writing, the Universe and whatever occurs to me

A Grateful Man

To remind you about the goodness and greatness within yourself and others.

A Dog's Life? (Stories of me and him)

Life with Ray - 75lbs of Attitude in a Fur Coat!

Trent's World (the Blog)

Random Ramblings and Reviews from Trent P. McDonald

Lorraine's frilly freudian slip

life in the bipolarsphere

Reena Saxena

Founder of ReInventions -- Coach, Trainer, Writer and Personal Branding Consultant

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

willowdot21

An insight to a heart mind and soul.

This Thing Called Life One Word at a Time

"Never forget it is real people who live out such tales and bear the price of the telling, in grief and guilt and sorrow". -Jacqueline Carey

Linda G. Hill

Life in progress

Diary of an Internet Nobody.

Rants and Musings from the Ether.

Norm 2.0

Photography, fiction, opinions and reviews, and whatever else I feel like posting

trainofthought

from stop to stop, a journey in thought

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

deletedangel

Lost Poetry

Everything I Never Told You

Lucidly in shadows. Poetry from a hand that writes misty.

Nick Verron

"I'd rather LIVE a hard life, than have an easy and meaningless existence."

Ellenbest24

words and scribble.

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

