Love is in Da Blog: Tuesday Teaser

This  is part of  February  Love is in Da Blog at Just fooling Around With Be  said : “I dedicated Tuesdays to “Teaser Tuesday” over at “A Daily Rhythm” and books we love. Choose a book that you deeply love and read time and time again. Or actually, pick a book about love. Either follow the “Teaser Tuesday” Rules, do a book review, dedicate a sentence to the author or just write anything you please about that book you love.”

 

I love  books I love  their  smell and  their  feel

I so love to climb inside them they make me real.

Black words upon  the white page

Words of  love,  hate, joy, pain, lust  and  rage.

 

I can only  read  a book once, twice would be  too much

Loving words  as I  do  I  commit  them to  memory

They  remain with me like a lover’s  touch

In my head  they  stay flooding  my mind always  to be  with  me.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Teaser Tuesday    My most beloved  book. A thousand Splendid Suns

“Miriam wished for so much in those final moments. Yet as she closed her eyes, it was not regret any longer but a sensation of abundant peace that washed over her. She thought of her entry into this world, the harami child of a lowly villager, an unintended thing, a pitiable, regrettable accident. A weed. And yet she was leaving the world as a woman who had loved and been loved back. She was leaving it as a friend, a companion, a guardian. A mother. A person of consequence at last. No. It was not so bad, Miriam thought, that she should die this way. Not so bad. This was a legitimate end to a life of illegitimate belongings.”
Khaled Hosseini, A Thousand Splendid Suns

“Each snowflake was a sigh heard by an aggrieved woman somewhere in the world. All the sighs drifted up the sky, gathered into clouds, then broke into tiny pieces that fell silently on the people below. As a reminder of how women suffer.”
Khaled Hosseini, A Thousand Splendid Suns

love-is-in-the-blog

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynz Real Cooking
    Feb 03, 2016 @ 03:39:34

    Love this

    Reply

  2. Bee Halton
    Feb 03, 2016 @ 07:11:43

    Oh, I love what you made of the prompt. The poem says a lot about you. For me, there are books I read time and time again. But they aren’t many :-). Brilliant teaser. I have heard of the author, and I think I will read that book.

    Reply

    • willowdot21
      Feb 03, 2016 @ 07:17:56

      Oh! Do it is wonderful, he also wrote The Kite Runner which is excellent too but A Thousand Golden Suns is beyond better. ❤

      Reply

      • Bee Halton
        Feb 03, 2016 @ 07:33:57

        Ah, how I know why the name sounded familiar. I read the Kite Runner because my step- mum had suggested it to me. It’s a brilliant sad and hopeful book. I certainly will read A Thousdand Golden Suns. Will go on my book list for presents that I gave my husband. It’s already 10 pages long. He will never have a problem to finding me a gift 🙂

      • willowdot21
        Feb 03, 2016 @ 11:36:10

        Woo! Where do you find time to read so much, I never seem to have enough time!!

      • Bee Halton
        Feb 03, 2016 @ 11:47:19

        I often read at work in my breaks but I also often have times I hardly read anything. But reading is a passion of mine and all the books I want to read have to wait at least a year because I have so many of my list. So “A Thousand Splendid Suns” have to wait at least until 2017 🙂

      • willowdot21
        Feb 03, 2016 @ 12:58:01

        It is worth the wait!

  3. Trackback: Love is in Da Blog: Tuesday Teaser | willowdot21

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Follow Us

Follow Us

Follow Us

Follow Us

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

Trent's World (the Blog)

Random Ramblings and Reviews from Trent P. McDonald

My Dad Is A Goldfish

Caring for a demented dad

Book 'Em, Jan O

Ghosts, Tall Tales & Witty Haiku!

Life is too short to drink bad wine

La vie est trop courte pour boire du mauvais vin

beyondtheflow

A Survivor's Philosophy of Life

Mick E Talbot Poems

haiku tanka senryu hiabun, all manner of poetry.

Deb's World

The world according to Debbie

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

✨The Fairy Whisperer ✨Colleen Chesebro✨

YA Fantasy Novelist, Poet, & Visual Word Artist

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

Morpethroad

Random meaningful words on a page

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

sameernayan

Arts, Video & Photography

KTSW 89.9

The Other Side of Radio

SaylingAway

Shorts, Novels, and Other Things

TanGental

Writing, the Universe and whatever occurs to me

A Grateful Man

To remind you about the goodness and greatness within yourself and others.

A Dog's Life? (Stories of me and him)

Life with Ray - 75lbs of Attitude in a Fur Coat!

Lorraine's frilly freudian slip

life in the bipolarsphere

Reena Saxena

Founder of ReInventions -- Coach, Trainer, Writer and Personal Branding Consultant

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

willowdot21

An insight to a heart mind and soul.

This Thing Called Life One Word at a Time

"Never forget it is real people who live out such tales and bear the price of the telling, in grief and guilt and sorrow". -Jacqueline Carey

Linda G. Hill

Life in progress

RETURN OF THE INTERNET NOBODY

Still on the Internet, Still a Nobody

Norm 2.0

Photography, fiction, opinions and reviews, and whatever else I feel like posting

trainofthought

from stop to stop, a journey in thought

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

deletedangel

Lost Poetry

Everything I Never Told You

Lucidly in shadows. Poetry from a hand that writes misty.

Ellenbest24

words and scribble.

