Just Jot It January: 2016

THIS IS  PART  OF  LINDAGHILL’S  JUST JOT IT JANUARY

January 5th  and  today’s  prompt is  from Fiona at Fiona’s Favourites  and  it  is 2016

 

However I try I cannot  pretend  to  see

What this  latest year has in store  for  you or me!

Will it  be  good  will or  will it be  sad

Will nearest  and  dearest  drive me mad?

 

So far I am not  too  sure, it has  not been  a brilliant  start

My neighbour   died  and left  her hubby  with  a broken heart.

Hubby  (mine) though  already    had  man  flu

Has  it  again,  and I  think I may  soon, succumb too!

 

Will there  be riches  and  acclaim thrown  at  my  door

Shall I  become  famous and not  need  to  worry  any  more!

I very  much  doubt  that  this  will be

But  I  shall cross  my  fingers  and  wait  and see.

 

Will  the  Newbie  become  a  child  prodigy

Na, as long as he is  happy  and  well that’s  enough  for me.

Will my  boys all be come  model sons

I just don’t  care  I  love  them tons!

 

So  here  we  go  blind into  the unknown

To  worship  at  the  king of  rye’s throne

All that  I  can honestly say  or  do

Is  to  wish  that  2016  bring  good  things  for  me  and you!

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Rules Here

Pingback Here

jjj-2016.jpg

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Will Of Heart
    Jan 05, 2016 @ 15:48:39

    I am truly wishing this year is a great year for me after so many ups and down 2015. Happy New year to you and to the entire family. God Bless.

    Reply

  2. gigoid
    Jan 05, 2016 @ 16:29:22

    Excellently done, milady… and, a good thing you don’t wish/try to predict the future….

    Remember….

    “A fake fortuneteller can be tolerated. But an authentic soothsayer should be shot on sight. Cassandra did not get half the kicking around she deserved…” — Lazarus Long, The Eldest

    😉

    gigoid

    Reply

  3. LindaGHill
    Jan 06, 2016 @ 14:30:48

    Great poem, Willow. 🙂 Stay healthy!! (At least you know you won’t have the man flu… just the flu is bad enough!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Life is too short to drink bad wine

La vie est trop courte pour boire du mauvais vin

beyondtheflow

A Survivor's Philosophy of Life

Mick E Talbot Poems

haiku tanka senryu hiabun poetry

Deb's World

The world according to Debbie

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

Colleen Chesebro ~ Fairy Whisperer

YA Fantasy Author, Poet, & Visual Word Artist

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

Morpethroad

Random meaningful words on a page

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

sameernayan135

SAMEER NAYAN (ARTIST)

KTSW 89.9

The Other Side of Radio

SaylingAway

Shorts, Novels, and Other Things

TanGental

Writing, the Universe and whatever occurs to me

A Grateful Man

To remind you about the goodness and greatness within yourself and others.

A Dog's Life? (Stories of me and him)

Life with Ray - 75lbs of Attitude in a Fur Coat!

Trent's World (the Blog)

Random Ramblings and Reviews from Trent P. McDonald

Lorraine's frilly freudian slip

life in the bipolarsphere

Reena Saxena

Founder of ReInventions -- Coach, Trainer, Writer and Personal Branding Consultant

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

willowdot21

An insight to a heart mind and soul.

This Thing Called Life One Word at a Time

"Never forget it is real people who live out such tales and bear the price of the telling, in grief and guilt and sorrow". -Jacqueline Carey

Linda G. Hill

Life in progress

Diary of an Internet Nobody.

Rants and Musings from the Ether.

Norm 2.0

Photography, fiction, opinions and reviews, and whatever else I feel like posting

trainofthought

from stop to stop, a journey in thought

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

deletedangel

Lost Poetry

Everything I Never Told You

Lucidly in shadows. Poetry from a hand that writes misty.

Nick Verron

"I'd rather LIVE a hard life, than have an easy and meaningless existence."

Ellenbest24

words and scribble.

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

