Just Jot it January: SoCs : Pause/Paws.

LindaGHill says :Today’s SoCS prompt will be today’s Just Jot It January prompt word, so if you want to use it for your JusJoJan post, go right ahead! Without further explanation or pause, here’s your prompt:

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is: “pause/paws.”  Use one, use both, use ’em any way you’d like. Have fun!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Well I am  not  one  to  complain   but  they  have been out  all day  and  all night  now! I have  been  here  minding my  own  business  and  having  enforced  pause  for  thought!

Fireworks  have  been  going  off and  on  and I  have lost track of  the time. I have  washed  my  coat, and  my  tail  a dozen times and  nibbled  the  hairs  between  the pads  on  my  paws! I am  the  best  groomed  cat in  the  area  right now!

That  stupid  Goldfish  has been  swimming  around  and  around in  his  tank  and  despite  my  best  efforts  he  has  not  dained  to  make  contact  with  me. The only  bright  spot  on  the  horizon is  that  they  took  that lolloping  Labrador  with  them so at  least I  can get  some  peace  and  stretch  my  paws.

Do  you  know  what  really  annoys  me,  and it  really  does  annoy  me ? When ever  they  go away  for a couple of  days  they  leave  me  with  the  48 hour  feeder  and  water  dispenser  and of  course  the unlocked  door flap right  and  expect  me  to  cope.  While  diddums  the  lumbering  dog  goes  everywhere  with  them! HOW IS  THAT  FAIR??

I shall just  pause  here  so  you can  think  about  that!

AH! Listen  Goldfish  I hear  a key in  the  door ,  yes here  comes  that  thundering  dog  watch out  he  is  bound  to  slobber  all over us! Here  he  comes  ” Hello, hello  how  are  you  cat , looking  at  that  fish  again? Do  you  want  to play  ball outside, the human’s  and I  have been visiting  their  friends  for new year. Are  you okay  cat  the  human’s  are  calling  you.  “Look fish  that  stupid  dog  is  laying  down looking  trustingly  in to  my  eyes.

I think I  shall just stretch out  this paw  and  scratch his nose!  Now  those human’s  want  to  talk  to me. Huge yawn, talk to  the paw  the  this cat  ain’t listening!

 

 

Pingback

Here also is  a Pingback  

Here  are  the  rules

28 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. summerstommy2
    Jan 02, 2016 @ 10:21:47

    Ha, I enjoyed this take..cats do have it tough don’t they…NO! Happy New Year….

    Reply

  2. Fun Simplicity
    Jan 02, 2016 @ 11:06:48

    This is so cute! Conversation among the pets. ☺️ Wonderful take on the prompt ☺️

    Reply

  3. Cornerofconfessions
    Jan 02, 2016 @ 11:25:00

    Lol! Loved this. Cats have such personalities.

    Reply

  4. John W. Howell
    Jan 02, 2016 @ 13:37:07

    Loved this.

    Reply

  5. gigoid
    Jan 02, 2016 @ 15:26:38

    My new familiar, Leelu Magicat, has made it plain she wants to go with me whenever I go out the door, so, we are working on the absolutely right carrier, wheels included, and, leash training, so she can go EVERYWHERE with me…. She hates it when I’m gone more than a few minutes…. Gives me the “eye” when I get back…

    gigoid

    Reply

    • willowdot21
      Jan 02, 2016 @ 15:42:33

      and the paw no doubt! You must be very special Ned cats are very choosy who they spend their time with and it is rare they wish to shadow their owner! xxx

      Reply

      • gigoid
        Jan 02, 2016 @ 15:51:21

        🙂

        She actually was sent by Bastet, I think… She showed up on my doorstep about two and a half months ago, demanded in, and climbed into my arms to start purring…. What choice did I have? None…

        Now, she follows me around from room to room…. Three times a day, about a half-hour before she ends her naps, she comes to me & wants to be held, & scritched, while purring herself back to sleep until she wakes, & wants to play again….

        SIGH…. Taking her with me also isn’t a choice…. Duty isn’t optional for me…. & this one isn’t onerous at all….

        🙂

        gigoid

      • willowdot21
        Jan 02, 2016 @ 15:53:27

        I think this is lovely she obviously has great taste!

      • gigoid
        Jan 02, 2016 @ 15:59:11

        Awww…. I’m blushing….

        LOL! Well, she has taste, anyway…. Let’s leave it without any adjectives, just to be safe….

        😉

        g, t d

      • willowdot21
        Jan 02, 2016 @ 16:50:23

        🙂 you are too modest!

  6. Tosha Michelle
    Jan 02, 2016 @ 21:04:42

    This is purrfect

    Reply

  7. morgaine620
    Jan 02, 2016 @ 21:06:19

    Not sure the cat really wanted to go with them 🙂

    Reply

  8. 1EarthUnited
    Jan 02, 2016 @ 23:43:13

    Happy New Year Willow! Cats are adorable, clever SoCS!

    Reply

  9. LindaGHill
    Jan 03, 2016 @ 00:52:20

    Haha! Talk to the paw indeed! Love it, Willow. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Follow Us

Follow Us

Follow Us

Follow Us

Judy E Martin

Author, Poet and lover of life

Gramma Krackers

Words of the Wise Krackers

This Bipolar Brat

Read between the lines

Jane Dougherty Writes

About fantastical places and other stuff

Lemon Shark

Navigating the Uncharted Waters of Life

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog magazine for lovers of health, food, books, music, humour and life in general

Trent's World (the Blog)

Random Ramblings and Reviews from Trent P. McDonald

My Dad Is A Goldfish

Caring for a demented dad

Book 'Em, Jan O

Ghosts, Tall Tales & Witty Haiku!

Life is too short to drink bad wine

La vie est trop courte pour boire du mauvais vin

beyondtheflow

A Survivor's Philosophy of Life

Mick E Talbot Poems

haiku tanka senryu hiabun, all manner of poetry.

Deb's World

The World According to Debbie

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

Colleen Chesebro✨The Fairy Whisperer✨

YA Fantasy Novelist, Poet, & Visual Word Artist

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

Morpethroad

Random meaningful words on a page

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

SAMEER NAYAN

ARTS, VIDEO & PHOTOGRAPHY

KTSW 89.9

The Other Side of Radio

SaylingAway

Shorts, Novels, and Other Things

TanGental

Writing, the Universe and whatever occurs to me

Russ Towne's A Grateful Man

To remind you about the goodness and greatness within yourself and others.

A Dog's Life? (Stories of me and him)

Life with Ray - 75lbs of Attitude in a Fur Coat!

Lorraine's frilly freudian slip

life in the bipolarsphere

Reena Saxena

Founder of ReInventions -- Coach, Trainer, Writer and Personal Branding Consultant

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

willowdot21

An insight to a heart mind and soul.

This Thing Called Life One Word at a Time

"Never forget it is real people who live out such tales and bear the price of the telling, in grief and guilt and sorrow". -Jacqueline Carey

Linda G. Hill

Life in progress

RETURN OF THE INTERNET NOBODY

Still on the Internet, Still a Nobody

Norm 2.0

Photography, fiction, humor, opinions, and whatever else I feel like posting

