If we were having Coffee : Late again!

 

If we were having Coffee: The weather  is  getting  distinctly  wintry, fogs, rain,  and  cold so  lets  all go inside  and  be  comfy by  the fire.  I  can  still entertain  you  all  with tea  and coffee  from all over  the world not to mention all our cakes  and muffins  and  as Paul  calls  them sweets! Every single  one  is  calorie  free! Plus of course  we now have spirits  and liquors  to warm the coldest of  you.

If we were having Coffee: I would  remind  you  that  there  are lots of  other  coffee mornings  all shared  and organized  By  Diana  and  Gene’O  over at,Part time monster

image

Do join in
If we were having Coffee: I would  have  to  say  I  truly  wish  I  could  have just  one  day  when there  was  not  a  trauma, a  problem when I  end up  being  knee  deep in  shit! Okay  that  is  my  moan  done  and out of  the  way!

If we were having Coffee: I  would  say  it is  nice  to  be  home but  sneakily  I  do  miss the  wonderful  weather  and  the  sea! Here  it  is  wet , dull  and  damp! The  temperature here is  unusually  mild  for  this  time of  the  year 11 degrees  but they have  actually  been  as high  as  13 degrees!  We  should  all be  really cold  and  shivering  by  now?

If we  were  having coffee:  I tell you the  tree is  up  and  so is  the  Christmas  wreath I  made  last  year.

img_20151219_184049797.jpg

The tree looks a little blue!

img_20151221_081804580.jpg

 

As  you  can  see  I  have  dressed  the  tree  slightly  differently  this  year  I  still have  all  the  little  decorations  that  make up  the  memory  tree  but  the  blue  lights  make it look  very  different!

The special Memory Tree

If we  were having Coffee : I would  have  to  say  that  even  though  I  promised  to  be  up  to  speed  with  my  blog  by  Sunday  just  gone   but  I  have  failed! This  week  is  the  run  up  to Christmas  after  all and  I  keep  meeting  myself  coming  backwards! I  am  trying  honest  I  am!

Here are  some  photos  of  what  i  am  missing!

IMG_20151208_135851900_HDR IMG_20151213_161749754 IMG_20151213_161820363 IMG_20151214_095849582 IMG_20151214_110150131

If we were having Coffee Original idea  from http://parttimemonster.wordpress.com/

And of course  the

IF WE WERE HAVING COFFEE:  WEEKEND COFFEE SHARE

over at Part Time  Monster  and Gene’O’s
Love to you all

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cordeliasmom2012
    Dec 22, 2015 @ 20:54:44

    Merry Christmas, Willow!

    Reply

  2. gigoid
    Dec 22, 2015 @ 21:14:32

    Cold enough here for us Californians, though it’s only in the 30’s with some rain….

    Nice post, nice tree, better pix of the beach you just returned from….

    🙂

    Have a good Christmas, milady….

    gigoid

    Reply

    • willowdot21
      Dec 22, 2015 @ 21:41:48

      OH! Ned it was a wonderful holiday…. I could almost be tempted to move there… Almost! A very happy Christmas to you too!!

      Reply

      • gigoid
        Dec 22, 2015 @ 21:51:19

        Milady willow….

        Thank you for the wishes….I do try…. with a ‘but’….

        As an atheist, it’s a struggle at times, this time of year, watching the commercial frenzy over what I believe to be a mistaken idea….but, everybody else is in such a good mood, I try to play nice….

        “My only true religion is kindness.”

        “We can do without religion and meditation, but, we cannot do without human affection.”

        Both from the current Dalai Lama….

        Have a Merry Christmas. luv….

        gigoid, the very dubious

        😎

      • willowdot21
        Dec 22, 2015 @ 22:27:10

        You be as dubious as you want sir your kindness shines through! I don’t like all the hype that Christmas brings yet I am one of the misguided believers so God Bless you …if I may say that! ❤

  3. cindy knoke
    Dec 22, 2015 @ 21:52:19

    Lovely photos and Merry Christmas!

    Reply

  4. Lynz Real Cooking
    Dec 22, 2015 @ 22:55:11

    I love the tree the blue lights are so pretty! Slow down Willow hahaha!

    Reply

  5. Deborah
    Dec 23, 2015 @ 02:04:53

    Great photos! And I really think you should celebrate that your doing your coffee posts at all. I only get as far as thinking about them. I’m hoping that changes soon. Wishing you a very Merry Christmas and lots of wonderful moments in the new year. ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

Colleen Chesebro ~ Fairy Whisperer

YA Fantasy Author, Poet, & Visual Word Artist

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

Morpethroad

Random meaningful words on a page

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

sameernayan135

SAMEER NAYAN (ARTIST)

KTSW 89.9

The Other Side of Radio

SaylingAway

Shorts, Novels, and Other Things

TanGental

Writing, the Universe and whatever occurs to me

A Grateful Man

To remind you about the goodness and greatness within yourself and others.

A Dog's Life? (Stories of me and him)

Life with Ray - 75lbs of Attitude in a Fur Coat!

Trent's World (the Blog)

Random Ramblings and Reviews from Trent P. McDonald

Lorraine's frilly freudian slip

life in the bipolarsphere

Reena Saxena

Founder of ReInventions -- Coach, Trainer, Writer and Personal Branding Consultant

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

willowdot21

An insight to a heart mind and soul.

This Thing Called Life One Word at a Time

"Never forget it is real people who live out such tales and bear the price of the telling, in grief and guilt and sorrow". -Jacqueline Carey

Linda G. Hill

Life in progress

Diary of an Internet Nobody.

Rants and Musings from the Ether.

Norm 2.0

Photography, fiction, opinions and reviews, and whatever else I feel like posting

trainofthought

from stop to stop, a journey in thought

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

deletedangel

Lost Poetry

Everything I Never Told You

Lucidly in shadows. Poetry from a hand that writes misty.

Nick Verron

"I'd rather LIVE a hard life, than have an easy and meaningless existence."

Ellenbest24

words and scribble.

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

wafflemethis

music love and poetry

M J Mallon Author

Kyrosmagica Publishing: A magical shore of Books, Writing, Photography, Quotes, Haiku, and Inspiration

ONCE UPON A HOT FLASH

A Positive attitude with an abundance of gratitude and a laugh at menopause

