IF WE WERE HAVING COFFEE: GET WELL SOON PAUL

Get  well soon  Paul

Hello  everyone  I  am sorry  to  announce  that  out  dear  friend  Paul Curran  is  not  well enough  this  week  to  host  his  own  If  we  were having  Coffee get together. I am sure  you  will join  me  in  wishing  him well  and  a speedy  recovery. Now  all of  you  are  very  welcome  to  join  my  gathering. I cannot offer  you  exciting  and inspirational stories  or  the  funny  antidotes  he  comes up  with, mined  from his  rich  and  amazing life. I can however  off you  coffee cakes and  more  and  a  warm  welcome and  chit chat.

If we  were having coffee:The  weather  is  getting  distinctly  wintry, fogs, rain, frost  and  cold so  lets  all go inside  and  be  comfy by  the fire. Paul  and I  can  still entertain  you  all  with tea  and coffee  from all over  the world not to mention all our cakes  and muffins  and  as Paul  calls  them sweets! Every single  one  is  calorie  free! Plus of course  we now have spirits  and liquors  to warm the coldest of  you.

If we were having Coffee: I would  remind  you  that  there  are lots of  other  coffee mornings  all shared  and organized  By  Diana  and  Gene’O  over at,Part time monster

Do join in

If we  were having  coffee : I would  tell  you it has  been  a very  busy  week  full of  funeral  and  floral arrangements, my  sister M’s  Funeral is  this  coming  Tuesday. It  has  been a  very  sad  time  full of  lovely  emails  and  phone  calls  from all types  of  people  who’s  lives  she had  touched.

If we  were having  coffee : I  would  ask  you  what I can  get  you  to drink or  eat, and  say  lets  change  the subject. As I  was  saying it has  been  a busy  week  but I  did manage  to  take  Thursday  off  and  go into  the  nearest  town  with  my  friend L , we  a  bus ride, and  a coffee  and  cake  and  a long  chat  setting  the  world  to rights. We also  went  to  the  gym  twice  this  week and on Friday  I  went  back  to my  Pilates  class, I  have  missed  two  weeks  ( since M died  I  just  could not  get on  with  the normal ) Slowly  I  am getting  there!

If we  were having  coffee : It was  Halloween this  weekend  and I  can  tell  you now  that  it is  getting  really  big  business over  here. Suddenly  it is  very  popular  and  everyone was  busy  celebrating it ! Here  are  some  amazing  photos from one  of  my  neighbour’ s   garden!

IMG_20151030_202514

Scary in the dark!

IMG_20151030_200520073

Witches to greet you

IMG_20151031_103633900_HDR

Inviting you to lunch!

IMG_20151031_103702677

I think they have been waiting a long time

IMG_20151031_103709818

The warthogs look better fed

IMG_20151031_103714590

Don’t recommend the service here!

IMG_20151031_103717913_HDR

OH! the witch is off!!

On  an  other  more  serious  note ,  some  of  the  costumes  being  sold  for  children  to  wear  are  extremely  dangerous  and  children  have been seriously  burned. So  there  are  campaigns  for  safer  costumes  that  are  fire  retardant. Read  here  and especially  here  . Not  nice  so  be careful  out  there!

If we  were having  Coffee: I would have  to say  that  I really  have  to  go now  as  today  has been  a mish mash  of looking after  unwell cats, and  my  friend  who is having  problems  with  her  daughter. If  you  remember  I have  written  about  her  problems  and  the hospital  she has been in and out of . All I can do  is  listen  and just  be  there  for them  when I can.

And of course  the

IF WE WERE HAVING COFFEE:  WEEKEND COFFEE SHARE

over at Part Time  Monster  and Gene’O’s

27 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Victo Dolore
    Nov 01, 2015 @ 19:41:56

    Get well soon, Paul! And happy day after Halloween to you both.

    Reply

  2. barbtaub
    Nov 01, 2015 @ 20:36:21

    Hope Paul is getting better and that he’s back here soon. And thanks for all the pictures. Looks like those skeletons had a great time!

    Reply

  3. Paul
    Nov 01, 2015 @ 21:10:32

    Thank you so much for the well wishes Willow. I should be back to normal by next week. Thank you and your readers for the kind thoughts.

    Reply

  4. 1EarthUnited
    Nov 01, 2015 @ 22:03:19

    Willow, your Halloween pics are brilliant! Paul, feel better soon, we miss you and u’r lovely stories. Happy holidays! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Lynz Real Cooking
    Nov 02, 2015 @ 00:05:47

    I hope your friend Paul feels well! Love the pictures and hearing about your week!

    Reply

  6. dobetteralways
    Nov 02, 2015 @ 01:32:32

    Wishing you the speediest of recoveries Paul and that was quite the decorated garden 🙂 thanks for sharing that.

    Reply

  7. morgaine620
    Nov 02, 2015 @ 04:03:06

    If we were having coffee I would give both of you a big hug 🙂

    Reply

  8. Barry
    Nov 02, 2015 @ 08:17:34

    Paul, Wishing you a speedy recovery.

    Reply

  9. Chatter Master
    Nov 02, 2015 @ 11:25:26

    I hope Paul is feeling better!!!! Thanks WillowDot21 for the stand in. 🙂

    Reply

  10. socialbridge
    Nov 02, 2015 @ 21:42:40

    Willow, will be thinking of you tomorrow. xx
    Paul, hope you’re feeling better. Do take care! xx

    Reply

  11. gigoid
    Nov 03, 2015 @ 22:07:59

    Nice pix, kiddo… I’m back online finally, so, I’ll be around more…. See ya…

    gigoid

    Reply

  12. Trackback: Where are your words, Paul Curran? | Mark Bialczak

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Follow Us

Follow Us

Follow Us

Follow Us

Judy E Martin

Author, Poet and lover of life

Gramma Krackers

Words of the Wise Krackers

This Bipolar Brat

Read between the lines

Jane Dougherty Writes

About fantastical places and other stuff

Lemon Shark

Navigating the Uncharted Waters of Life

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog magazine for lovers of health, food, books, music, humour and life in general

Trent's World (the Blog)

Random Ramblings and Reviews from Trent P. McDonald

My Dad Is A Goldfish

Caring for a demented dad

Book 'Em, Jan O

Ghosts, Tall Tales & Witty Haiku!

Life is too short to drink bad wine

La vie est trop courte pour boire du mauvais vin

beyondtheflow

A Survivor's Philosophy of Life

Mick E Talbot Poems

haiku tanka senryu hiabun, all manner of poetry.

Deb's World

The World According to Debbie

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

Colleen Chesebro✨The Fairy Whisperer✨

YA Fantasy Novelist, Poet, & Visual Word Artist

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

Morpethroad

Random meaningful words on a page

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

SAMEER NAYAN

ARTS, VIDEO & PHOTOGRAPHY

KTSW 89.9

The Other Side of Radio

SaylingAway

Shorts, Novels, and Other Things

TanGental

Writing, the Universe and whatever occurs to me

Russ Towne's A Grateful Man

To remind you about the goodness and greatness within yourself and others.

A Dog's Life? (Stories of me and him)

Life with Ray - 75lbs of Attitude in a Fur Coat!

Lorraine's frilly freudian slip

life in the bipolarsphere

Reena Saxena

Founder of ReInventions -- Coach, Trainer, Writer and Personal Branding Consultant

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

willowdot21

An insight to a heart mind and soul.

This Thing Called Life One Word at a Time

"Never forget it is real people who live out such tales and bear the price of the telling, in grief and guilt and sorrow". -Jacqueline Carey

Linda G. Hill

Life in progress

RETURN OF THE INTERNET NOBODY

Still on the Internet, Still a Nobody

Norm 2.0

Photography, fiction, humor, opinions, and whatever else I feel like posting

