If we were having coffee: Wet Bank Holidays, Triffids, and Newbie fun!

Coffee Break

Hello  everyone  welcome  to  the garden  we have a marquee  and  heaters, all the garden  furniture  has  been washed  and  I have put out cushions for your  comfort.

Well what  do  you  think  shall  we  chance  it . Now  as  always  we have  tea  and coffee  from all over  the world not to mention all our cakes  and muffins  and  as Paul  calls  them sweets! Every single  one  is  calorie  free! Plus of course  we now have spirits  and liquors  to warm the coldest of  you.

If we were having  Coffee: I would ask  you what  has been going on in your world this week, has  anything  deeply affected  you, have  you need a sympathetic ear, a shoulder to cry  on or  just  needed someone  to make  you laugh! If  yes  feel free to talk it out  here  with us. We will all help if  we can.

Lets  join  everyone  here  and  all the  other  “IF  WE  WERE  HAVING  COFFEES”

If we were having Coffee: I would  remind  you  that  there  are lots of  other  coffee mornings  all shared  and organized  By  Diana  and  Gene’O  over at,Part time monster

If  we were having  coffee: I would  say  it has  been  a  very  busy  week  Monday  and Tuesday  we were  away  at a music  festival  with  friends  followed  by a  visit  to  a house  owned  by  the Rothchild’s, two lovely days indeed  even though  the  weather on the  Bank Holiday Monday  was  awful…… it  did not  stop  raining we  still have  lots of  fun!!

IMG_20150831_120148186 [233440]

The  rest  of  the  week  has  been  a busy  blur  too!

The  Newbie  has  been  away  with his  mum, dad  and  maternal grandparents, and  by  all reports  he has  had a  wonderful  time. He  has  been very  happy,  he loved  digging  at  the  beach, having  dad chase  him around  the  airport. I am  very  proud  to  say  that  he  behaved  very  well on  the  plane  journey  out  and  the  return  home  too! Partly  I  suspect  that  Dad  wore  him out before  both  flights!

Well now  if  we were having  coffee : I will be  asking  you  about  now, if  you  would  like  another  drink  or  some  cake, or  sweets  as  Paul  calls  them.

Love cakes

If  we  were having  coffee: I  would be  congratulating  Deborah  at Container Chronicles  who  is  celebrating  the  birth of  her  new Grandson Jack!  WOOOOOHOOOOOOOO! for  Deborah!

Come  on  Sheri  I  am waiting   for  a  chat  and  to  see  what  delights  you have  brought  for us  this  week!

Now  don’t  forget  that  Paul  my  usual  guest  “If  we  were  having Coffee” poster  is  over over  at  the  Itty  Bitty  in Syracuse with Mark, Karen  and Ellie B, shall  we  go  and  see  what  they are up  to?

You  can all breath easy  as I have  not  got  time  or the  wear with  all  to share  any garden  news  this  month , yes  I can  hear  you  all  sighing  a  sigh of  relief! Just incase  any of  you  are  suffering  withdrawal  effects  here is a  piccy  just  for  you!

Triffids

Okay  relax  I  am only  joking! But  joking  aside  I  have  to be  off now  so:

If  we were having coffee : I would  ask  if  I  can fill up  your  cup, or  glass  or  get  you anything  else  to  eat  it is  all  calorie  free!

Let us  go  and Join Paul and the  gang  they  are  all over  at  Mark Bialczak  this  week  and  all this  month. Let us  see  what  they are  all discussing  ! It has  been lovely  as always  to have  you all here  and  I  hope,  as does  Paul  that  you will all join us here and  at Mark Bialczak ‘s again  next  week.

Cakes made by Tibbs with love

And of course  the

IF WE WERE HAVING COFFEE:  WEEKEND COFFEE SHARE

over at Part Time  Monster  and Gene’O’s

coffee break

Sunday Song Lyrics : Best Day of my life

This  week  my  Sunday  Song  Lyric  is  Best  Day  of  my Life, by American Authors. I really  love  this  song  because  it is  so  happy,  so  full of  hope  and it  always  fills  me full of hope! The  video

The  video  is  lovely  too. A  Nerdy  guy  meets  a  strange looking  ‘Creature ‘ they have a wonderful  night out  together. The  pair  do  all sorts  including  having  their photo taken  together. At  the  end of  the video  the  guy is on his  own sleeping  in  a bar… he  wakes up after looking  around  to  find himself  alone  he  assumes he  dreamt his  time  with  the  creature.   He  leaves  the  bar  and  the  barmaid  picks  up  th  photos  he  dropped  and  is  surprised  to  see  the  guy  with  a  strange  looking  creature!

AMERICAN AUTHORS LYRICS

 “Best Day Of My Life”

I had a dream so big and loud
I jumped so high I touched the clouds
Wo-o-o-o-o-oh [x2]
I stretched my hands out to the sky
We danced with monsters through the night
Wo-o-o-o-o-oh [x2]

I’m never gonna look back
Whoa, I’m never gonna give it up
No, please don’t wake me now
(2, 3, 4)
Oo-o-o-o-oo
This is gonna be the best day of my life
My li-i-i-ife
Oo-o-o-o-oo
This is gonna be the best day of my life
My li-i-i-ife

I howled at the moon with friends
And then the sun came crashing in
Wo-o-o-o-o-oh [x2]
But all the possibilities
No limits just epiphanies
Wo-o-o-o-o-oh [x2]

I’m never gonna look back
Whoa, I’m never gonna give it up
No, just don’t wake me now

Oo-o-o-o-oo
This is gonna be the best day of my life
My li-i-i-ife
Oo-o-o-o-oo
This is gonna be the best day of my life
My li-i-i-ife

I hear it calling outside my window
I feel it in my soul (soul)
The stars were burning so bright
The sun was out ’til midnight
I say we lose control (control)

Oo-o-o-o-o

This is gonna be the best day of my life
My li-i-i-ife
Oo-o-o-o-o
This is gonna be the best day of my life
My li-i-i-ife
This is gonna be, this is gonna be, this is gotta be
The best day of my life
Everything is looking up, everybody up now
This is gonna be the best day of my life
My li-i-i-ife

Here is  the Pingback

Helen at  This  thing  called  life one  word  at a  time  invites everyone who would like to play along so we can share some fantastic music together.

Here are the rules for Song Lyric Sunday:

  • Post the lyrics to a favorite song or a new song you want to share
  • Make sure you credit the singer/band and provide a link to where you found the lyrics
  • Link to the YouTube video, or pull it into your post so others can listen to the song
  • Ping back to Helen’s  post that will go up every Sunday by 9am MST
  • Check out at least one other person’s blog so we can all share new and fantastic music and create amazing new blogging friends in the process

 

George's Guinea Pig World

Tales from the hutch

Colleen Chesebro, Author & Poet

Crafting Magic through Prose & Poetry

Sillyfrog's Blog

"Once a pond a time..."

Writer Ravenclaw

Books by author Diana Coombes

iMpart

A Collection of Life Stories

New2Writing

KL CALEY

The Elephant's Trunk

🐘 Nancy is a storyteller, music blogger, humorist, poet, curveballer, noir dreamer 🐘

teleportingweena

~wandering through life in my time machine...you never know where it will stop next~

Mental Health Advocate & Personal Mindset Coach

Effective Strategies for Addressing and Healing from Child Abuse

Keep it alive

A look at life, achieving good physical and mental health and happiness

Tanka Tuesday

Join Us: #TankaTuesday 短歌 火曜日

Kaye Spencer

romance author - Lasterday Stories

Take It Easy

Retired, not expired: words from the after(work)life. And music. Lots of music!

TECUMSEH AND FRIENDS

An open blog for stories about the animals in our lives

Annette Rochelle Aben

~ Communicator, WordSmith, Artist, Guide, Mentor, Muse ~

Curious as a Cathy

Enjoying life through music, doodles, & pix

Pen(n)sive

✨Epicseekerblog, ever seeking answers to questions newly formed in Poems ‘n Stuff, ✨

luna's on line

Writing and Stuff by Chris Hall - Storyteller and Accidental Blogger

Writing to be Read

Authors' Blog - Book Reviews, Author Profiles and Reflections on Writing

Second Wind Leisure Perspectives

Fun, Photography & Friends

glyn40wilton

A mixed bag

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

A Teacher's Reflections

Thirty Years of Wonder

Butterfly Sand

Curiosity run amok . . .

Laura McHarrie @ The Hidden Edge

Another Way of Looking at Your Business

Shan Jeniah's Lovely Chaos

Finding Yessings and Blessings in Lifes Messings!

Gypsie’s Wonderful World of Words

Poetry, Flash Fiction, Stories, Musings, Photos

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

Ella Craig

Write here, write now.

Gary A Wilson Stories

A Dime of Time: Mostly 10 Minute Stories, Fiction and Memoirs

Therapy Bits

Living life with dissociative identity disorder and complex ptsd

LADY LEWIS

...what Lady A Lewis thinks about it...

No Facilities

Random thoughts, life lessons, hopes and dreams

pensitivity101

An onion has many layers. So have I!

theindieshe

The independent she who loves life