If we were having coffee: Life’s a bitch then she gets bitchier!

Hello  everyone  welcome  to  the garden  we have a marquee  and  heaters, all the garden  furniture  has  been washed  and  I have put out cushions for your  comfort.

Well what  do  you  think  shall  we  chance  it . Now  as  always  we have  tea  and coffee  from all over  the world not to mention all our cakes  and muffins  and  as Paul  calls  them sweets! Every single  one  is  calorie  free! Plus of course  we now have spirits  and liquors  to warm the coldest of  you.

If we were having  Coffee: I would ask  you what  has been going on in your world this week, has  anything  deeply affected  you, have  you need a sympathetic ear, a shoulder to cry  on or  just  needed someone  to make  you laugh! If  yes  feel free to talk it out  here  with us. We will all help if  we can.

Lets  join  everyone  here  and  all the  other  “IF  WE  WERE  HAVING  COFFEES”

Join in !

If we were having Coffee: I would  remind  you  that  there  are lots of  other  coffee mornings  all shared  and organized  By  Diana  and  Gene’O  over at,Part time monster  

If  we  were having  Coffee : I get  you  settled  comfortably   and  then I  would  reiterate   what  Paul  has  said  about  the  Airshow  disaster  at  Shoreham. It  was  terrible   and  such a shame  people out in the  sun  expecting   a  great  day  and  then tragedy   strikes. So  many  lives  lives  are  now  changed  forever  and  all in  the  blink of  an  eye. Read  more  here.

If we were having  coffee : I  would  tell  you it has  been a  very  busy  week  and  I have  almost  met  myself  coming  backwards. It  has  been a  strange  time  full of  contradictions, like  the  weather  changeable. All the  normal  things  blend in to a  mess  as I  look back over  the  week. The  only  thing  keeping  me sane is  my  blog   which  somehow  I have  managed  to bash  out every  day   and  keep up  with  all your  wonderful  posts. Please  forgive  me if  I only  click  a like , I  cannot  always  write  a  comment  because  my  typing   annoys  the hubby  so  sometimes  I  just  have  time  to read  and  like!

We  had  a lovely  day  out  on  Friday  with  friends  the  weather  and  company  were  warm  and  sunny   and  we had a wonderful  time  in Portsmouth .

IMG_20150821_164756321_HDR [633324]

A forest of masts

IMG_20150821_171637595_HDR [644781]

watching the boats in the lock

IMG_20150821_171845047_HDR [618825]-001

view back to the Quays from the lock

IMG_20150821_173218297_HDR [618824]-001

blue sky and sea , stunning!

 

If  we  were having  coffee : Yesterday   we had a  family  lunch  which  I  thought  was lovely   but  it  was obviously  not  what  it  seemed….. the husband  is  not  happy  about  it  today . There is  no point  me  going into  it  it  as I  am sure  you  all have families   and  can imagine  the  undercurrents and  emotions  that  run high in  every  family. I  am very  disappointed by  the  whole  situation  and  very  hurt by  some  of  the  things  the  hubby  has  said  today. Okay  they  maybe  true   but  we all have  to make  adjustments .  We  were  however  delighted   to  meat  our  eldest  son’s  new  young  lady   who is  delightful  and  the  couple  seem  to  suit  each other  well  and  I  can take  heart  in that. Also  the  Newbie  and his  Dad  were  present  for the  meal   and  the Newbie  was  well on  form  and  delighted  us  all.He  is  a  real  delight  and  soooooo  cute. He  has  a  good  appetite   and  ate  all his  dinner   and  some of  my  pudding   too.

So  why  am I  so  full  of  pain ………… why  do  things  look so  black.

If  we  were having  coffee : I am not  going  to  burden  you  with  the  progress  of  my  sister, or  my  friends  daughter   you  come here  for  a chat  and  drink  of  choice  and  some  lovely  cakes , to  relax  and  chat .

If  we  were having  coffee:   Sheri  from sheridgegrom- from the  literary and  legislative trenches  has  prepared chocolate chip scones from a new recipe for  our Sunday coffee and some of   Tom’s ( her  lovely  husband’s) favorite, chocolate creme pie.

 

 

Thank  you  so  much  Sheri  these  are  delicious  and  we  really  appreciate you  preparing  them   for  us! Do  visit  Sheri  at  her  blog it  is  well  worth  the visit!

 

If we were  having coffee: And  now  …DRUM ROLL…. It  is  time  for  the garden  round up …I know  yawn  yawn.

IMG_20150823_144447573 [59026]

First red tomato of the season

IMG_20150823_144502335 [59028]

Fresh with rain drops adorning it like diamonds

IMG_20150823_144544210 [56457]

Runner beans still going strong

IMG_20150823_144613051 [56458]

The garden after the rain

IMG_20150823_144619722_HDR [56456]

The weather turns on a sixpence.

The  garden  crops  are  looking  good  and  that  first  tomato  looks amazing , it is  amazing, though  I  think  I  waxed  rather over lyrical   when I  said  ‘Fresh with rain drops adorning it like diamonds’ poetic  licence  maybe! Well I need  something  to  be happy  about  !

Okay  well  that  is  about  all there is  time  for  this  week  so I  apologise  for being   down but  we can’t  all he  happy  with  perfect  lives? Can  we ??

If  we were having coffee : I would  ask  if  I  can fill up  your  cup, or  glass  or  get  you anything  else  to  eat  it is  all  calorie  free!

Let us  go  and Join Paul and the  gang  and  see  what  they are  all discussing  this  week! It has  been lovely  as always  to have  you all here  and  I  hope,  as does  Paul  that  you will all join us here again  next  week.

And of course  the

IF WE WERE HAVING COFFEE:  WEEKEND COFFEE SHARE

over at Part Time  Monster  and Gene’O’s

 

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gigoid
    Aug 23, 2015 @ 15:02:51

    A “Like” from you is more than enough…. though, it does occur to me, perhaps it might do hubby some good to get used to hearing the words “sod off” a bit more often…. 😉 In a nice way, of course….

    But, that’s just me, I guess…

    Luv ya, Willow…;

    gigoid

    Reply

  2. Diana
    Aug 23, 2015 @ 15:33:00

    It’s so odd how we can have such different perceptions of events from one another, isn’t it? I see something as pleasant, you see it as horrendous; I see something as ugly, you see it as breathtaking. Anyway, sorry to hear that you’re having a rough go of it with some things, and hope that smooths itself out soon. Love the garden photos, as always. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Paul
    Aug 23, 2015 @ 16:56:09

    My prayers are with your sister and your friend’s daughter Willow. I hope this week brings good news on both fronts. Your pictures are wonderful and look like small windows into reality – as if we were there. The garden looks wonderful – and that tomato is indeed magnificent! Sounds like you enjoyed your time with Newbie regardless of your husband’s complaints. I hope that he can grow to accept whatever the issue is. May your week be filled with happiness and health Willow.

    Reply

  4. somemaid
    Aug 23, 2015 @ 17:35:52

    Sorry to hear that hubby didn’t have the same experience of the meal as you. Hope things get better soon. Also I hope your sister and friend improve.

    Reply

  5. Corina
    Aug 23, 2015 @ 20:38:05

    Families bring us such joy and such sorrow. It’s the nature of the beast! That doesn’t make it easier, it just is. I hope hubby gets over it soon and your feelings heal.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Follow Us

Follow Us

Follow Us

Follow Us

Judy E Martin

Author, Poet and lover of life

Gramma Krackers

Words of the Wise Krackers

This Bipolar Brat

Read between the lines

Jane Dougherty Writes

About fantastical places and other stuff

Lemon Shark

Navigating the Uncharted Waters of Life

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog magazine for lovers of health, food, books, music, humour and life in general

Trent's World (the Blog)

Random Ramblings and Reviews from Trent P. McDonald

My Dad Is A Goldfish

Caring for a demented dad

Book 'Em, Jan O

Ghosts, Tall Tales & Witty Haiku!

Life is too short to drink bad wine

La vie est trop courte pour boire du mauvais vin

beyondtheflow

A Survivor's Philosophy of Life

Mick E Talbot Poems

haiku tanka senryu hiabun, all manner of poetry.

Deb's World

The World According to Debbie

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

Colleen Chesebro✨The Fairy Whisperer✨

YA Fantasy Novelist, Poet, & Visual Word Artist

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

Morpethroad

Random meaningful words on a page

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

Her Headache

A place to express myself through writing. a way to make sense of it all. Life as I see it.

sameernayan

Arts, Video & Photography

KTSW 89.9

The Other Side of Radio

SaylingAway

Shorts, Novels, and Other Things

TanGental

Writing, the Universe and whatever occurs to me

Russ Towne's A Grateful Man

To remind you about the goodness and greatness within yourself and others.

A Dog's Life? (Stories of me and him)

Life with Ray - 75lbs of Attitude in a Fur Coat!

Lorraine's frilly freudian slip

life in the bipolarsphere

Reena Saxena

Founder of ReInventions -- Coach, Trainer, Writer and Personal Branding Consultant

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

willowdot21

An insight to a heart mind and soul.

This Thing Called Life One Word at a Time

"Never forget it is real people who live out such tales and bear the price of the telling, in grief and guilt and sorrow". -Jacqueline Carey

Linda G. Hill

Life in progress

RETURN OF THE INTERNET NOBODY

Still on the Internet, Still a Nobody

Norm 2.0

Photography, fiction, humor, opinions, and whatever else I feel like posting

